Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Ranch Bread

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Spread the butter and then sprinkle the dressing mix evenly on the bread halves. Place under the broiler for 2–3 minutes, until golden and the butter begins to seep and bubble. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(28 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

600 Reviews

4.7

recommend 98.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Love it! My kids love when I make bread with the Hidden Valley Ranch on it.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toasted Bread The bread is delicious and it goes great with a salad before diner. It makes good tasting croutons too.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy Great flavor and easy to make.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is so easy and delicious! My whole family loved it!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RANCH BREAD THIS GOES GOOD WITH ANY TYPE OF PASTA DISH. WE ALSO ADD CHEESE TO IT
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! A friend told me about doing this, tried it and really like it. We have some sort of bread with every meal. This is a very nice change.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick and delicious A great substitute for garlic bread, when you have a main course that won't stand up to a garlic taste. Super easy, too!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Ranch Bread This is great for dinners when you have guest that may not like garlic or have children present . It's quick and easy inexpensive
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To For Dinner Bread The Hidden Valley Ranch Bread is so delicious and family members and friends love it. It is also easy to prepare.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I have made this recipe about 10 times! I LOVE IT. I don't make any substitutions.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tangy Tasty Bread Great accompaniment for pastas, salads and an overall meal. Tangy and tasty with every bite.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Start Spreading the Great News Nothing beats this appetizer/
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this to serve with rotini and sauce. It was a hit. It had a wonderful taste, not too spicy with the seasonings. Very easy to make and delish to eat!
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bread Ever I had never tried using Ranch dressing to make bread, but I use the dressing instead of butter & it was so good, I would tell everyone to try it at least once, SO GOOD
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley ranch Bread My husband raved about this bread. He is usually not a bid bread eater, but he couldn't stop eating this bread.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple,easy and delicious I love to experiment sometimes,this makes bread taste much more delicious while staying healthy.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely delicious and a different spin on garlic bread. always a hit with my family!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy An unexpected flavor combination! Love it!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bread Ever! I make this bread all the time! I made it for my family years ago and they fell in love with it, now this is our go-to french bread recipe!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this all the time. My family loves it. I also add shredded mozzarella cheese.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley French Bread I had never tried this, so I did and it is very good. I serve hot tasty bread with dinners now. So easy to prepare. My family loves it.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With a bowl of thick soup! This would be a great winter meal with a bowl of thick vegetable soup. I'd even eat it for breakfast!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick and easy This is a quick and easy recipe for yummy bread.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for bread! I can't eat grains, because they mess with my digestive system, so I used zucchini instead of bread, and it was sooooo good! I make garlic "bread" the same way, I slice them in half lengthwise, rub with olive oil and sprinkle with garlic powder (Or a ranch packet!), and broil for 3 to 5 minutes until softened and browned!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Bread We had this for Dinner,last night,it was delicious.My Family and Friends loved it,we wound up making more,the demand was too great.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mix it with the butter first! I found that mixing the Ranch Dressing Mix with the softened butter and then spreading it on the bread makes for a more even taste. It also allows you to make the spread ahead of time. It also is delicious on big baked potatoes! My son made some of the Ranch Bread, sliced it, and used it for a grilled meat sandwich......yum!!
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor-full We tried half with just the ranch butter and half with parmesan cheese. Both were great!
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great easy and quick bread My whole family loved it. It was very fast and easy for me to make. Great addition to any meal.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and great Everybody loved this bread. I will make it more often.
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra good on sourdough slices with parmesan cheese sprinkled on top!
Date published: 2013-08-05
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 229.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards