Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Ranch Bread

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Spread the butter and then sprinkle the dressing mix evenly on the bread halves. Place under the broiler for 2–3 minutes, until golden and the butter begins to seep and bubble. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(26 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

600 Reviews

4.7

recommend 98.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 2 out of 5 by from A "Bread SPREAD" recipe, not a bread. I was hoping for a BREAD recipe utilizing Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing Mix, not just a spread. This is basically a "Garlic Bread Spread" recipe, substituting Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing Mix for garlic powder... Nothing that impressive.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! So delicious! I saw this recipe on a commercial and was very intrigued. One night we decided to try it out and it became our new favorite bread. It was so good and flavorful. I'm now excited to try other dishes!
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new favorite My family has made this our go to replacement for garlic bread!
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name's Bread This is a good bread to add to any meal. I added a little garlic to it. You could also melt a little cheese on top as well!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! Why didn't i think of this before! So delicious and of course easy!
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to garlic bread I made this as a substitute for garlic bread on our spaghetti night, and it was great! Buttery but not too strong, and super easy to make. Definitely keeping this one in the rotation.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy, so yummy! This is so easy and fast to make and is a delicious add on to every meal. They are great to dip in ranch and every other sauce.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This is so easy to make, and quick to just throw together with dinner
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good tried this in place of regular garlic bread. a very nice change.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavorful Bread I am a huge fan of bread, especially with pasta dishes and dinner meals, so I was super excited at how much flavor this bread has. It has a lot of ranch flavor in each bite and is my new favorite way to make bread.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! This ranch bread is good! I usually make garlic bread with spaghetti but this bread now replaces garlic bread!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bread This bread would be great with chicken nuggets , Alfredo pasta and a small salad.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Bread is Best I made this and I will forever make it with my spaghetti dinner
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Bread Delicious and very easy to make a big hit with the family!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple and delicious! This is now a weekly staple at our home! It's so simple and delicious!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm I always use this for a quick side and everybody loves them
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting bread I tried this after seeing it here, and made half this way and half the way I normally do,the ranch bread was completely gone and than my daughter replied with the other "whats wrong with this?" it doesn't taste right!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bread Ever! I accidentally grabbed the Hidden ValleyRanch canister instead of the garlic spread when I was making "Garlic Bread" I mixed up my softened butter with the HiddenValley. I spread the mixture on the bread and topped it with parmesan cheese, I broiled in my oven until a beautiful light brown. My grandson told me it was the best garlic bread he had ever had and wanted to know how I made it. I proceeded to get the jar only to find I had not used what I thought. I can't wait to do it again and add some garlic powder.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Revenge How many of your family members put Hidden Valley on your lasagna or spaghetti? Mine do. Blend it with the garlic bread for a sweet delight.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm Good! I make this very often.... Soooo good!
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Ranch Bread Rather than serve boring garlic bread with pasta I tried the and the family loved the change.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big hit with the kids. It's quick..Easy an delicious. Big hit. Goes with anything...
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal for a pasta dish My family and I love this with a pasta dish like penne with alfredo and chicken. This is a frequent at our table!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Love It! So easy and everyone loves it :)
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick and easy A new favorite, whole family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Tasty I absolutely love this recipe because it's a great tasting spread that transforms any bread and/or vegetable.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty Tonight for the first time I tried this recipe and everyone loved it. It is easy and tasty and I always have the ingredients on hand.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make & very good!
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Bread You will Like This Also like a easy and Fast bread to go with a Pasta dish . My children and I love this bread.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switch out the butter with olive oil and you'll increase the health benefits.
Date published: 2014-06-18
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 219.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards