Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley® Ranch Butternut Squash Soup

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (7)

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Heat olive oil in a large saucepan over medium heat, then add the onions and cook until soft and translucent, about 5 minutes. Stir in the butternut squash, stock, and water and bring to a simmer. Cook until squash is tender, about 15 minutes.

  2. 2

    Remove soup from heat and puree until completely smooth using a handheld or regular blender. Once well-blended, stir in the half-and-half and seasoning mix; bring to a simmer and cook for 5 more minutes.

  3. 3

    Ladle the soup in bowls and serve hot. (For an extra pop of texture and flavor, garnish the soup with toasted croutons or crumbled bacon.)

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(27 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

26 Reviews

4.2

recommend 69.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy too sweet for me was easy to make.................
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good soup This soup is quick and easy. Great for cold weather.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes squash tolerable Not a big fan of butternut squash but this recipe made it an easier pill to swallow!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I recently just tried this recipe. It had a good flavor to it just not a big fan of the after taste.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little sweet for me This was just okay. It tastes a bit too sweet for my me and my family.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good base to start with! I love making Butternut Squash soup! Just need to add some extra black pepper to this and it's perfecto!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OMG Good So good, light, creamy, savary, yummyness. perfect comfort food on a cold day.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from festive mode I definely try this recipe on thanksgiving meal we always have squash soup with some herb it was great hit I am sure this will be great hit
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden V - HV Ranch Butternut Squash Soup Very unique soup with a nice consistency of butternut squash which has just started being in the grocery stores.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it and then changed it. Such an easy and tasty soup... but I had to try something different. I added curry powder and substituted a can of coconut cream for the half and half. Delicious!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it My neighbor loves butternut squash soups. I shared this recipe with her and she loved it. So much easier to make than most butternut squash soups.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising Easy My wife loves Butternut Squash so I am always looking for recipes and when I found this and made it, it turned out great. Thanks Hidden Valley!!
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious Delicious recipe that was easier to make than I thought it would be.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Made this for myself I couldn't get enough of it ready to make again
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of my favorites! i tried to make this last night and it was a smash hit with my boyfriend!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Soup I have never made this soup with ranch until last week. I'm really not sure what to think. I can't decide if I like the flavor or not...
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from butternut squash soup must aquire a taste for squash.not a family favorite.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty Best one yet ranchers!!!!! I love this one really turned out great.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect appetizer soup Absolutely perfect. Creamy and tasty. I will make this again
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth and great tasting I start with fresh squash and make this in my high speed blender which also cooks.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Creamy So very delicious. Easy to make and is very filling. Will make again.
Date published: 2017-08-15
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 85.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards