Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley® Ranch Creamy Chicken Kiev

  • Prep Time 30 min
  • Cook Time 1 hr
  • Servings 5
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, combine the butter and the seasoning mix and stir until well blended. Spread the butter evenly over each chicken breast, then sprinkle the chicken with the chives. Roll the chicken breast up and fasten with a toothpick.
  3. 3
    In a bowl, whisk the eggs together with the milk. Place the bread crumbs on a large plate. Dip the chicken breasts in the egg mixture to coat evenly. Shake off the excess egg mixture, then roll in bread crumbs.
  4. 4
    Arrange the chicken breasts in an oiled baking dish. Season with salt and pepper.
  5. 5
    Bake covered for 45 to 50 minutes or until juices run clear.
  6. 6
    Let stand covered before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(22 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

11 Reviews

4.6

recommend 72.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not kid friendly Kids ate it but didn't like texture, adults loved it but kids out rank adults in our house
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was actually pretty good! Yum Yum Yum! I highly recommend this recipe. I think you and all of your friends and family would really love it. It's quite delicious, actually
Date published: 2023-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Easy to make. My husband and I loved it. I am making it again. The ingredients are all things I normally have already. I could've pounded my chicken a little flatter but it still came out great. I just cooked it longer.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR SPICY Chicken Kiev Made last night and can't wait to eat again. I used Spicy Hidden Valley Ranch in the container. I learned 2 Tbsp. equals 1 ounce. I printed recipe from My Collection of recipes. I served with Corn on the cob and used some of the Spicy HVR mixed with butter on corn. I also served mixed salad with Ranch Dressing. The photos show steps and results. It was a great Ranch Night meal. Delicious. We love the Spicy HVR mix.
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Hidden Valley Ranch Creamy Chicken Kiev Great for a spring dinner. Really good and asparagus side is wonderful.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good This is very good. My kids and husband all enjoyed it
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last Nite's Supper Very easy to make and the entire family just plain loved supper last night!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tonight's dinner This really sound warming to the soul , can't wait to try tonight!
Date published: 2019-04-23
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 191.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules