Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley® Ranch Pretzel Bratwurst Dogs

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 5

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat an oven to 400°F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
  2. 2
    Bring 12 cups of water to a boil, add baking soda and season with salt.
  3. 3
    On a lightly floured surface, roll pizza dough out 1/4-inch thick, creating a rectangle. Cut 5 pieces of dough into 5"X3" rectangles. Wrap each bratwurst in the pizza dough, pinching the edges to seal.
  4. 4
    Boil the wrapped bratwurst in the baking soda water for 30 seconds. Remove to prepared baking sheet. Sprinkle with seasoning mix. Bake for 10 minutes or until pretzels are cooked through and golden brown.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(4 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

15 Reviews

4.7

recommend 93.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Hidden Valley Ranch Pretzel Bratwurst Dogs. A gourmet pig in a blanket, but with bratwurst dogs. Great party dish!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Pretzel and brats how could one go wrong. It was a great new addition to the traditional brat bun.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolls Oh my gosh these our so delious an easy to make husband love these
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great I just use Nathan's hot dogs sometimes and they r just as good. Just need a good beer cheese dip to go along with these to dip
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty We brought these to potluck every one loved them . Easy to prepare.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretzel Brats I don’t know who thought of this first but they are genius. They come out a golden brown and we love it.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great snack Takes a bit to put together. Quiet filling. You really need to like brats to enjoy more than one.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snackalicious The kiddos liked this! Pretty good as a snack for something different. Takes a little to put it together
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suprisingly Good Wasnt the best but it was cool to make. My husband likes the recipe.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bratwurst Dogs These pretzel dogs are really good but also try a sausage cooked in the same way.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pork the other white meat i tried this a few times and attempt to change the recipe to make it greater than great
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese puff chicken These recipes are better than all other recipes i used. Some other are roo complicated to follow.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great so easy and good,i tried at spur of the moment and it was a hit
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 81.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards