Save
Email
Print

Hidden Valley Salsa Ranch Dip

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Total: 10 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.6818/5 based on 22 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • ½ cup thick, chunky salsa
  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream or substitute Greek yogurt
  • freshly chopped tomatoes (optional)
  • diced green chilies
  • tortilla chips for dipping

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    Combine dips mix with sour cream. Stir in salsa, and extra tomatoes and chilies if desired. Chill 1 hour. Serve with tortilla chips.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (6 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salsa! I am a huge fan of all things salsa. Had never had a flavor combo like this before. It is great!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salsa Yummy This is a yummy salsa dip you can put it on anything and enjoy!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple So easy to make for any occasion definitely one of my kids favorite
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for taco night My friend gave me a dish of this one night now I'm hooked.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great begining an opening appitizer to serve while we are grilling the shrimp, chicken, and steak for the tacos and frjitas
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TailGating Dip Made this for tailgating crew. Used Fiesta Ranch Dip. Added more salsa and drained liquid. VERY GOOD !!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salsa! I love tortilla chips and salsa and having tried a couple of store bought salsa dips, I decided to try this at home and VOILA!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Salsa Ranch Dip Served as a appetizer during one of our gigs. Everyone complimented how yummy it was...
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Viva Salsa! This is so easy and so good! I used the sour cream in it and onions-this is a great recipe for parties or just sitting watching TV in the evening. My family loves it!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Tasty Salsa This has a new twist to salsa with the hidden Valley taste.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Dip Chips and salsa is my favorite, and it determines, for me, whether or not the food is good at the restaurant (based on the chips and salsa). Love the ranch dip because it adds spice to the chips! Yummy!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Divine! This is so good. It's just different enough to get people's attention and have them asking for the recipe.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These will make your chips taste better! This recipe makes your chips have great flavor and taste better than you have ever tasted them. Give it a try it is a big hit with guests too. I was extremly impressed with taste for such a simple recipe.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dip Idea I tried this with the sour cream because I thought it would have a creamier, rich flavor and texture. It was really good and I would definitely try again.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crazy good Cool idea, I would never thought to add ranch and salsa together.!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salsa I never thought to pair salsa with Hidden Valley Ranch. The salsa, Ranch, and Greek yogurt sound absolutely delicious together and a cinch to make. Will be making it for the Super Bowl and thereafter.
Date published: 2014-02-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards