Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Salsa Ranch Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Combine dips mix with sour cream. Stir in salsa, and extra tomatoes and chilies if desired. Chill 1 hour. Serve with tortilla chips.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(14 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

27 Reviews

4.7

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last minute salsa! I had a mango I needed to use and I wanted to make salsa, so went (where else) HVR site to find a salsa recipe and this one was perfect!
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a salsa change up day Not something I would make every time we have chips but is a fair change up for the same old recipies. Was liked but not a huge I have to run out and make this every time we have chips. It was good and fun for just saying hey I want something different then normal dips. Was good as a topping to plant based burgers or chicken!
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I never thought to pair salsa with Hidden Valley Ranch. Very good
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different, but good You really cannot go wrong with a ranch based dip.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taco salad Great dressing/topping for taco salads. It tastes even better with homemade salsa!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salsa! I am a huge fan of all things salsa. Had never had a flavor combo like this before. It is great!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salsa Yummy This is a yummy salsa dip you can put it on anything and enjoy!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple So easy to make for any occasion definitely one of my kids favorite
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for taco night My friend gave me a dish of this one night now I'm hooked.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great begining an opening appitizer to serve while we are grilling the shrimp, chicken, and steak for the tacos and frjitas
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TailGating Dip Made this for tailgating crew. Used Fiesta Ranch Dip. Added more salsa and drained liquid. VERY GOOD !!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salsa! I love tortilla chips and salsa and having tried a couple of store bought salsa dips, I decided to try this at home and VOILA!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Salsa Ranch Dip Served as a appetizer during one of our gigs. Everyone complimented how yummy it was...
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Viva Salsa! This is so easy and so good! I used the sour cream in it and onions-this is a great recipe for parties or just sitting watching TV in the evening. My family loves it!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Tasty Salsa This has a new twist to salsa with the hidden Valley taste.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Dip Chips and salsa is my favorite, and it determines, for me, whether or not the food is good at the restaurant (based on the chips and salsa). Love the ranch dip because it adds spice to the chips! Yummy!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Divine! This is so good. It's just different enough to get people's attention and have them asking for the recipe.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These will make your chips taste better! This recipe makes your chips have great flavor and taste better than you have ever tasted them. Give it a try it is a big hit with guests too. I was extremly impressed with taste for such a simple recipe.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dip Idea I tried this with the sour cream because I thought it would have a creamier, rich flavor and texture. It was really good and I would definitely try again.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crazy good Cool idea, I would never thought to add ranch and salsa together.!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salsa I never thought to pair salsa with Hidden Valley Ranch. The salsa, Ranch, and Greek yogurt sound absolutely delicious together and a cinch to make. Will be making it for the Super Bowl and thereafter.
Date published: 2014-02-01
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 184.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards