Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley® Seafood Delight

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6–8

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Line a salad bowl with the lettuce leaves.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, toss the avocado with the lemon juice to prevent discoloring, then gently fold in the shrimp, crab, cucumbers, tomatoes and olives. Toss with just enough dressing to evenly coat.
  3. 3
    Arrange the salad on top of the lettuce leaves. Serve with the remaining dressing on the side.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(14 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

28 Reviews

4.8

recommend 85.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great My kids love seafood so I knew they would love this recipe. so fresh and delicious
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Hidden Valley Seafood Delight Delightful, and seafood I cannot get enough of. Great salad with black olives ,seafood medley and ranch. I recommend
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! We tried this the other night and it ended up being the hit of the meal! Simple to make packed full of flavor using EASY ingredients!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food great recipe and great food choice! this is so so good!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never liked seafood till now I never liked seafood and neither did my kids but this recipe was easy and a to incorporate fish into our diets
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seafood and HR! a match made in heaven! look out summer here it comes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Love the twist to seafood salad. We eat this often especially in the summer
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite my grandma use to make this. I could eat this everyday
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Had No Idea I thought I'd give this recipe a try because I was in a funk with what to do with just a bit too much of some shrimp I had after some cocktail foods were not entirely eaten. I followed it in every way other than the olives - which will not be eaten in my household by anyone married to me. To avoid the "face" I simply abstained from including them. I don't know how appreciably different the finished dish would have tasted - it wouldn't have looked quite as interesting - but I believe the Hidden Valley Ranch dressing was absolutely perfect as the main flavoring. This is a good one, and one I would not have looked into without my leftover shrimp. Serve it chilled.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Delightful I used the Hidden Valley Ranch shaker and used light Avocado mayo. It turned out so amazing. This is worth a repeat recipe!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful salad lunch! I made this salad, but I used real crab meat and it was outstanding. This is one of my favorite salads. Could eat it ever day.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love seafood This was such an easy lunch prep. So light and summery. Very tangy, and everyone loved it. Will make again.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids were pleased This recipe even had my kids pleading for more. It was fast and very simple to make!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love ranch and I love seafood so this is a great combination!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love salad recipes Salads is one of my favorite things to eat. This one was good.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Seafood Delight Tasty salad. Am going to also try this with cooked deli chicken.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooling Delite Salad I really like this salad because it was simple and so nice and lite
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Summer Salad Very good and cool meal for hot summer days. Makes a nice , light lunch or dinner.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used to get seafood salad at the store deli. But since I tried this, I haven't been back to the counter.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from explorer chef Was just what i was looking for today, salad for a light lunch with seafood and hidden valley. Would take this to a bbq as well. Would only use real crab though
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seafood salad + 1 Great taste & great combination of vegetables +1
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OK but like mine better I love seafood salad, but Hidden Valley is not always the best dressing. I recommend only with reservations, if theres not enough time to do a home made dressing.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Easy Refreshing take on a favorite salad. Nice mix of veggies...but won't use imitation crab.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Delicious! I love this salad! I prefer to use real crab instead of imitation, but it's great either way. I'll definitely make this again!
Date published: 2013-11-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_27, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards