Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley® Skillet Fajitas

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    In a small bowl, combine seasoning mix with oil and water.

  2. 2

    In a large skillet over medium-high heat, sauté steak strips in dressing mixture. Add peppers and onions; cook until tender-crisp.

  3. 3

    Serve fajitas with warm flour tortillas.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(22 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

39 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is good with steak or chicken I love it both ways. One of my favorite recipes
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy These sounded really yummy. We added some chicken to it for a combo.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast yummy dinner! I love this recipe, it's so fast and easy after working all day.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick n easy with great flavors. made this for a quick dinner when we had to run after work was filling and the ranch adds lots of flavor.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best recipe ever!!!! I will be making this way more often for my family...
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Hidden Valley Skillet Fajitas If I ask my spouse what are you hungry for. The answer is fajitas. Great flavor and the best wrap ever.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy fajitas I enjoy a good fajita and like trying ones with the hidden valley flavor added.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yum I love fajitas and adding ranch with this recipe has added a whoke newflavor to my favorite
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch on fajitas! Yes, please! I would have never thought to do this, thanks for the idea!!!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy These steak fajitas are so amazing and flavorful and has everything you need. They ar epacked with flavor and taste amazing. Great for family night
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Fajitas I love fajitas and always get them at the Mexican restaurant up the street. These were easy to make and taste as good as the ones at the restaurant.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Meal I love the Hidden Valley Skillet Fajitas. They are quick to make and so tasty. Family favorite.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavors! So easy to make and the flavors marry well, leftovers are super tasty and easy! I did add some jalapeño peppers to mine for added spice.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fajitas Dreams Great family meal in a pinch or bring leftovers to work! So easy to make ahead and grill or bake if you like!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! This really is a great meal! I enjoy it with chips and salsa.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good This looks amazing , I love fajitas and so ranch will just make it better :).
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fajitas I marinated the flank steaks in them olive oil, water, and mix then cooked them on the smoker. Then i sautéed the onions and peppers in oil w a little more dry mix and they were delicious.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchy fajitas goodness Good flavor. Added Spicy Ranch to the tortilla for an extra enhancement of flavor.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! These taste amazing! If your family loves Mexican food, make a double or triple batch of these. Yes, they go THAT fast! We like to have sour cream on ours as well. Sometimes, I sautee some mushrooms with the steak. Yum!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Beef, Pork & Chicken & 3 Colored Peppers ! I used beef, pork and chicken along with red orange and green bell peppers plus a few Hungarian banana peppers using everything else in recipe and let the family eat as I made a second and third batch by the time 5 adults and 4 kids was done I cooked 5 batches for everyone and I still had make a 6th skillet full for myself ! So yes everyone loved it as it turned out sweet & tangy yes 5 stars
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skillet fajitas I made this recipe but i used chicken and beef instead. Not a steaj fan. But i used all other ingredients that was needed. My children and grandchildren liked it. They even ate the peppers.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious Our family loves Mexican and I found this to be a simple and incredibly delicious way to please everyone! We will make this again!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good & Flavorful I love making fajitas and this recipe can't get any easier to put together. Cook the meat ahead of time makes for quick dinner prep.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good, & So Easy! First of all, the photo made me want to try this recipe, it looks delicious! This is a great recipe because it is so tasty but also easy to make. I cook a lot for my nephew & he normally doesn't like too many veggies but he loved this dish. You just have to figure out how to get the veggies in there & make it all delectable & this recipe does just that.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good A nice change, but nothing special
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovin' my fajitas This makes a new and delightful taste to my fajitas. Can't get enough of them!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a flavor twist to Fajitas! We love Fajitas...this is a good recipe to add variety!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Your Traditional Fajitas Theses were very good. A new twist on something tried and true. Very easy to make, easier than traditional fajitas. My family loved them.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family enjoys fajitas. The addition of the ranch seasoning is simply delicious.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flavor That was a quick and easy fajitas I ever made and whole family love it.
Date published: 2013-11-02
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 124.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards