Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Homemade Hot Ranch Fries with TRUFF Sauce

Ramp up the flavor and turn up the heat with this spicy recipe for hot fries. Whether you use frozen or fresh potatoes, our homemade hot ranch fries with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing and TRUFF Original Hot Sauce will make you wish every day was fry day.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

Steps (13)

  1. 1

    If you’re using frozen french fries, follow the directions on the packaging.

  2. 2

    If you’re using fresh potatoes, slice and portion potatoes into fries and place them in a pot filled with two quarts of water. 

  3. 3

    Season the water with salt and bring to a boil. 

  4. 4

    Boil the fries for eight minutes, drain, and pat the fries dry. 

  5. 5

    Fill a pot 1/4 full with oil and heat on high heat. 

  6. 6

    Fry the fries for one minute and set them aside to drain. 

  7. 7

    Once the fries have been par-fried, place them in the freezer uncovered overnight. 

  8. 8

    When you’re ready to make the fries, heat oil to 350°F and fry for 3–4 minutes or until crisp. 

  9. 9

    Remove the fries from the oil, and set aside to drain. 

  10. 10

    Transfer fries to a large bowl and toss the fries in the cajun seasoning.

  11. 11

    In a separate bowl, mix TRUFF Original Hot Sauce and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® to recreate our TRUFF x Hidden Valley® Spicy Truffle Ranch.

  12. 12

    Coat the cajun-seasoned fries with this Spicy Truffle Ranch.

  13. 13

    Transfer fries to a serving platter and serve with additional Spicy Truffle Ranch for dipping. 

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(17 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

14 Reviews

4.8

recommend 71.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Homemade Ranch Fries with Truff sauce. Fries are like potato chips. You cannot eat just one and the secret is the Truff Sauce.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Hot Fries These were a very popular snack! had to make a second batch.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy I made these fries and was surprised at how good they are, yum
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I didn't expect this to be so good! I'll be making it again.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUMMINESS!!!!!!!! Adding some heat to these HVR Fries was just what they needed!!! And of course a slight mix/swirl of hot sauce with hidden valley ranch for dipping!
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy fries! These fries taste amazing. I cooked my fries in the air fryer before coating. Yum!
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice snack These are a nice snack. Quick and easy to make. The kids can help and they love them
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All mine I'm not a selfish person... but when I made these... I didn't want to share. These fries are amazing!
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Fries This fries are quick and easy to make and delicious to have after a hectic day at work. The sauce is excellent and goes well with the fries and is not watery but very flavorful.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy i made this yesterday it is so affordable,easy and yummy!
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Easy to make and really delicious. We will be having these again
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Very easy to make and very good. This sauce is awesome and you could use it for a lot of things
Date published: 2022-10-21
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_46135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards