Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Leftover Vegetable Soup Recipe with Ranch

Don’t toss your leftovers, turn them into something special instead with this zesty soup recipe made possible by yesterday’s dinner and today’s Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. The flavor magic happens when you mix warm broth, a smorgasbord of colorful veggies, and the bright, savory deliciousness of HVR.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    In a large pot, warm the olive oil over medium heat. Add the onions and sauté, stirring occasionally until softened, about 4–5 minutes. Add any raw vegetables and sauté for another 2–3 minutes, then stir in the ranch seasoning mix.

  2. 2

    Pour broth over the vegetables, bring to a boil; then lower heat and simmer for about 20 minutes, until vegetables are cooked through.

  3. 3

    Add the beans, leafy greens, any cooked vegetables and tomatoes, if using, and continue to cook for another 10 minutes. Season to taste with salt and pepper and serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(53 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

35 Reviews

4.7

recommend 94.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leftover Vegetable Soup A very good soup. Just enough to warm you up. Great for a winter lunch
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Great tasting dip great for dipping wings at your tailgate parties really love it!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family. So easy and quick. Perfect for cold weather.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is really great! Salute! I love this! Try it an u will too!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make I absolutely loved the vegetable soup. It was fun to make, great ingredients and perfect over the Winter Season
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great This resile is really great quick and easy for the family and the ranch flavor is amazing
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious This is perfect for a cold day! Simple and a big hit !
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Comfort Food Imagine it's a cold wintery day, all you wanna do is curl up on the couch watching a movie with the family while eating this soup...sounds good now doesn't it? That's what this soup is for me. Quick to make and it's full of yummy deliciousness that's super good for you and taste incredibly good.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Recipe Awesome idea to use Vegetables that are sitting in the fridge like a small piece of broccoli, cauliflower. Nothing will go waste.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very simple and easy meal to make. Great for veggie lovers.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum-O Easy to make and so flavorful. The whole family enjoyed this vegetarian soup!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very simple Used this recipe for our left over vegetables after canning. What a great way to use almost any kind of vegetable you want
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soup So simple and tasty. Great for a cold winters day.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients What a great way to use up all the leftovers in your fridge and make a new meal
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY SOUP GREAT WAY TO GET THE KIDS TO EAT ALL THEIR VEG-AND I LET THEM ADD EXTRA HVR SHAKER!!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious It was a good and yummy healthy soup and I would make this again
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! I had all the ingredients in my house and a few things in the fridge that needed to be used. Threw it all together and Loved IT! Will make this again and again.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouth watering! Soup is under rated I swear. warm, savory and filling. Packed with veggies and protein this recipe is a must to keep in the recipe box for the winter months
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food This was a delicious soup. Really loved how the flavors came together.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love soup This soup is incredible! Love it! Easy to make and has flavor. Great for a cold winter night.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on a cold winter day Works well with leftover (Thanksgiving) turkey as well.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leftover Vegetable Soup Recipe with Ranch I usually like anything by Bobby Flay. This sounds interesting for sure! Pictures look awesome! Something for those cold nights! Thanks for sharing!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow who would have thought it As if vegetable soup wasn't good enough already this tops it
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Great recipe I was really impressed with this soup ... it’s perfect as it is going into winter and is hearty and healthy and delicious
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent comfort food This is a very delicious soup, don't forget the fresh greens.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good soup recipe This is a hearty and simple soup recipe, good comfort food!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Leftover Vegetable Soup Recipe with Ranch A new pot luck soup recipe. Great veggies and very hearty soup. Creative.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from perfect after holiday alot of leftover new dishes get created no waste
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Can't wait to try this dish! Great for sharing. Love.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Cold Weather Meal Had to try this with some leftovers and so glad I did. Great cold weather warm up food.
Date published: 2020-11-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 86.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards