Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Homemade Ranch Sloppy Joe Recipe

Who says sloppy joes are just for kids? Our Homemade Ranch Sloppy Joe Recipe puts a bold and zesty ranch spin on this iconic American classic. These Ranch Sloppy Joes surely aren't the ones you remember from your school lunch days, but the first bite just might make you feel like a kid again.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    In a large skillet placed over medium heat, heat the oil until very hot but not smoking. Add the beef, breaking up with a spoon, and sauté until browned.
  2. 2
    Mix the brown sugar, vinegar and ketchup together in a small bowl until well combined.
  3. 3
    Pour mixture over beef, and stir until the meat is coated in the sauce. Sprinkle the flour and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker into the beef mixture and cook, until the sauce has thickened slightly, about 5-10 minutes.
  4. 4
    Pile into sandwich buns and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(169 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

83 Reviews

4.7

recommend 83.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! We eat sloppy joes about once a week and this is the new favorite recipe! easy and quick to make with the right amount of ranch kick!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Sloppy Joe Ranch Sloppy Joe's are easy to make and taste great, family loved them, something new and different.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adults loved it I thought these were a nice change to the old Sloppy Joes. All the adults loved it….kids not so much.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade Ranch Sloppy Joes Recipe Makes a great lunch. Very kid friendly. Fun for the entire family.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good....for sloppy joes! Not usually a fan but the ranch gave these sloppy's much needed delicious flavor. Will make again, surprisingly!
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is the first time I've made my own sloppy Joe mix and I have to say it was delicious. The Ranch seasoning gave it a title punch. Everyone enjoyed it.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kids didn't like it I thought this was pretty good, but the grandkids just didn't like it. When I told them sloppy joe they were expecting the usual and they weren't happy with the change. Adults liked it though!
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Sloppy Joes Great Recipe, HV Ranch gives it alittle different flavor to enjoy
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious What a great new way to try sloppy joe. We enjoyed it
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New go to recipe I’ve made this numerous times now. It’s by far our favorite Sloppy Joe recipe.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet and tangy My family loves sloppy joes especially in the winter.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and delicious! Sweet and tangy recipe using pantry ingredients I already had. HVR really adds an extra zip. My family really enjoyed.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a great recipe and very easy for anybody to try at home .
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummm Made this yesterday! It was delicious. It was also an easy dish to make
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is another classic made so much better! Simple and delicious!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it It was so easy to make that my youngest son was able to make it for us
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids. It's an easy recipe that kids can help with and enjoy.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Homemade Ranch Sloppy Joe Recipe I grew up eating the sloppy joe in a can. This is a lot better and another easy hit!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sloppy Joes I have made these several times and highly recommend if you like sloppy Joe’s.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sloppy and good Everyone loves sloppy Joes but ranch sloppy Joes oh boy let me tell you ya can't eat just one. The added flavor will seriously surprise your taste buds.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, super yummy I followed some other reviews and added more ranch, it was great!!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste I wanted a new twist on my sloppy Joe burgers and this was it. I added the Ranch flavor and everyone loved it. We will make it again.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My whole family really enjoyed this. Will be making this regularly.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites. This has always been a favorite growing up but adding ranch gives it whole new way to enjoy
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was good but I also think it needs a bit more ranch.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make it once a week Made it once to see how it was and loved it make it once a week now.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and tasty Very pleased with how quick it was to put together and quite tasty.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Delicious I personally would have used a bit more ranch. I will say that I did not cook the meat in oil and I did drain the fat to make it a little healthier. However, it was very delicious.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tangy This is a little too Ranch tasting for me Tangy my be with spicy ranch
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected The recipe was exactly as I expected and turned out amazing! We love ranch in the Midwest and that is a good recipe!
Date published: 2020-05-19
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards