Save
Email
Print

Homemade Ranch Sloppy Joe Recipe

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 6

Our ranchy spin on an iconic kids’ classic

Rated 4.7538/5 based on 65 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    In a large skillet placed over medium heat, heat the oil until very hot but not smoking. Add the beef, breaking up with a spoon, and sauté until browned.
  • Step 2
    Mix the brown sugar, vinegar and ketchup together in a small bowl until well combined.
  • Step 3
    Pour mixture over beef, and stir until the meat is coated in the sauce. Sprinkle the flour and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker into the beef mixture and cook, until the sauce has thickened slightly, about 5-10 minutes.
  • Step 4
    Pile into sandwich buns and serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (83 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids. It's an easy recipe that kids can help with and enjoy.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Homemade Ranch Sloppy Joe Recipe I grew up eating the sloppy joe in a can. This is a lot better and another easy hit!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sloppy Joes I have made these several times and highly recommend if you like sloppy Joe’s.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sloppy and good Everyone loves sloppy Joes but ranch sloppy Joes oh boy let me tell you ya can't eat just one. The added flavor will seriously surprise your taste buds.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, super yummy I followed some other reviews and added more ranch, it was great!!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste I wanted a new twist on my sloppy Joe burgers and this was it. I added the Ranch flavor and everyone loved it. We will make it again.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My whole family really enjoyed this. Will be making this regularly.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites. This has always been a favorite growing up but adding ranch gives it whole new way to enjoy
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was good but I also think it needs a bit more ranch.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make it once a week Made it once to see how it was and loved it make it once a week now.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and tasty Very pleased with how quick it was to put together and quite tasty.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Delicious I personally would have used a bit more ranch. I will say that I did not cook the meat in oil and I did drain the fat to make it a little healthier. However, it was very delicious.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tangy This is a little too Ranch tasting for me Tangy my be with spicy ranch
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected The recipe was exactly as I expected and turned out amazing! We love ranch in the Midwest and that is a good recipe!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious I made this last night for dinner. I reheated it for lunch today and liked it even more. When I make it again, I'll let it sit overnight to let the flavors develop.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sloppy joe I made this for my family the other night and it was amazing! It's easy it's fast it's delicious. We are having a really busy day it's nice to make something it doesn't take a lot of time but has a lot of flavor.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort food Such an easy recipe for some delicious comfort food. We had not had sloppy joe’s for so long and tried this and now it is on our regular rotation of meals!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New twist on a classic! This recipe kicks sloppy joes up a notch, delicious twist!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Delicious! I have made this before! It is super easy and super delicious! My whole family loved it!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend loves this dish I am not big on sloppy joe but this recipe is amazing!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious!! I have made this before! It is super easy and super delicious! My whole family loved it!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am going to save this to make again my family loves sloppy Joe's so this one was a plus. I didnt have any left overs.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great A nice change up from regular sloppy joes. Good for the family.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I usually enjoy sloppy joes and it's nice to try one that taste a little different every once in a while.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Easy meal. Kids loved every bite. More easy recipes Please
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Recipe and Change Up for a Staple Dinner My family loves sloppy joes and ranch dressing. This recipe took two loves and combined for a new go to meal all the picky eaters in my house rave about.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! My kids love this sooo much!! If you are a sloppy joe fan and try it with ranch I promise you will never make it a different way again. So so yummy!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family meal This tasted amazing and my family cleaned their plates .. Served with sweet potato fries and slaw .
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sloppy Joe Best Sloppy Joe's, taste so much better than the can mix
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! Sloppy joe in the can gets so expensive! Thanks for making an easy yet inexpensive version!
Date published: 2020-04-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 102.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards