Homemade Ranch Sloppy Joe Recipe

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.8/5 based on 20 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    In a large skillet placed over medium heat, heat the oil until very hot but not smoking. Add the beef, breaking up with a spoon, and sauté until browned.
  • Step 2
    Mix the brown sugar, vinegar and ketchup together in a small bowl until well combined.
  • Step 3
    Pour mixture over beef, and stir until the meat is coated in the sauce. Sprinkle the flour and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker into the beef mixture and cook, until the sauce has thickened slightly, about 5-10 minutes.
  • Step 4
    Pile into sandwich buns and serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(20)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family approved! My family enjoyed this Sloppy Joe recipe. Even my pickiest if eaters!!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meeting I was make this for family also was having a meeting it smell so good they ask to try it lol first time we had sloppy Joe at a meeting.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I love sloppy jos they are really delicious i make then all the time
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty I made these for dinner tonight and I'm glad I did. These are simple to prepare with ingredients I always have on hand, and they taste great. The texture of the sauce is excellent and it has a nice little zing to it. Next time I'll add a diced onion and a diced bell pepper to dress it up a bit.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Only sloppy joes my daughter will eat. Better than from a can
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Out of all the sloppy joe recipes I've tried, this one is my all time favorite!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty Had all ingredients on hand and tasted better than name brand sloppy joe mix. It is a keeper. (I did add a little dried minced onion and a little more vinegar.)
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful! Cant wait to make this one again! Everyone commented on the wonderful flavor and a side of ranch fries really brought it home!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Have been a Sloppy Joe fan for years and I love this recipe, wish I had found it sooner.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! My family LOVES sloppy joe's and LOVES Ranch..this is awesome!!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try My son is in LOVE with sloppy joes and Ranch. I can't believe I found a recipe that uses them both! He will be in heaven!! Thank you so much!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick! these are delicious. I have been using manwich for years, and this is so much better!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This seasoning is new to me. Will definitely try this recipe....haven't had sloppy Joes in years!!! I've been looking for recipe
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I made these for my family and they loved them. Yummy!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner!!!!! My family enjoyed it. I will definitely prepare this again!!!!☺
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this I made this for supper it was very good my family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy peasy very good and all liked it simple easy and ready to eat quick
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dinner in less than 25 minutes Easy ingredient list and it was easy to make. Had complete meal within 25 minutes. I prefer this recipe to other sloppy joes I have made.
Date published: 2018-02-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 436.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT