Save
Email
Print

Homemade Ranch Sloppy Joe Recipe

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 6

Our ranchy spin on an iconic kids’ classic

Rated 4.7576/5 based on 66 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    In a large skillet placed over medium heat, heat the oil until very hot but not smoking. Add the beef, breaking up with a spoon, and sauté until browned.
  • Step 2
    Mix the brown sugar, vinegar and ketchup together in a small bowl until well combined.
  • Step 3
    Pour mixture over beef, and stir until the meat is coated in the sauce. Sprinkle the flour and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker into the beef mixture and cook, until the sauce has thickened slightly, about 5-10 minutes.
  • Step 4
    Pile into sandwich buns and serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (87 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! Sloppy joe in the can gets so expensive! Thanks for making an easy yet inexpensive version!
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wave of the future Ranch on sloppy joes? what will they think of next? We live in exciting times, folks.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A step up from regular sloppy joes! Made this the other night for dinner. Everyone loved it. We love sloppy joes and eat them often. Adding ranch gives an extra tang of flavor. Won't go back to the old way of making them!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond yummy Makes the sloppy Joes taste awesome. So easy to please everyone with this.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gives sloppy joe's a whole new zing really adds a very kinda cool smooth tasste to your sloppy joes very different and nice for a different taste and treat once in awhile the kids really enjoyed them as well
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sloppy Joe! We love our sloppy joes, but with the help of Hidden Valley ranch it made it even better.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish kids love This recipe was delicious I loved it and so did my family
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the difference... Love thedifference hidden valley made to the sloppy Joes... Will continue to prepare this way
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste delicious. My family loves sloppy joes and we eat them often. So when I seen this receipe with ranch which we also love I had to make it. It definitely gives it a little zing of ranch and taste amazing. It's two if our favorites in one.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmm Sloppy joes are delicious anyway but when you add ranch? Perfect.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A New and Different Twist I like this for a different take on boring old sloppy joes!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just for Kids My kids LOVE sloppy joe's so I make them regularly. I tried them this way and they liked them also. So now I have 2 different ways with 2 different tastes to make them.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family approved! My family enjoyed this Sloppy Joe recipe. Even my pickiest if eaters!!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meeting I was make this for family also was having a meeting it smell so good they ask to try it lol first time we had sloppy Joe at a meeting.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I love sloppy jos they are really delicious i make then all the time
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty I made these for dinner tonight and I'm glad I did. These are simple to prepare with ingredients I always have on hand, and they taste great. The texture of the sauce is excellent and it has a nice little zing to it. Next time I'll add a diced onion and a diced bell pepper to dress it up a bit.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Only sloppy joes my daughter will eat. Better than from a can
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Out of all the sloppy joe recipes I've tried, this one is my all time favorite!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty Had all ingredients on hand and tasted better than name brand sloppy joe mix. It is a keeper. (I did add a little dried minced onion and a little more vinegar.)
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful! Cant wait to make this one again! Everyone commented on the wonderful flavor and a side of ranch fries really brought it home!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Have been a Sloppy Joe fan for years and I love this recipe, wish I had found it sooner.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! My family LOVES sloppy joe's and LOVES Ranch..this is awesome!!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try My son is in LOVE with sloppy joes and Ranch. I can't believe I found a recipe that uses them both! He will be in heaven!! Thank you so much!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick! these are delicious. I have been using manwich for years, and this is so much better!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This seasoning is new to me. Will definitely try this recipe....haven't had sloppy Joes in years!!! I've been looking for recipe
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I made these for my family and they loved them. Yummy!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner!!!!! My family enjoyed it. I will definitely prepare this again!!!!☺
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this I made this for supper it was very good my family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy peasy very good and all liked it simple easy and ready to eat quick
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dinner in less than 25 minutes Easy ingredient list and it was easy to make. Had complete meal within 25 minutes. I prefer this recipe to other sloppy joes I have made.
Date published: 2018-02-27
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 135.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards