Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Homemade Restaurant Style Buttermilk Ranch

Enjoy all the flavors of your favorite Restaurant-Style Buttermilk Ranch from the comfort of your own kitchen. Our recipe is quick, easy, and delicious. Try it out today!

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 16
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Combine all ingredients in a medium bowl and whisk until combined.
  2. 2

    Cover and chill for at least 30 minutes to let the dressing thicken.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(752 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

125 Reviews

4.8

recommend 85.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from live the best ranch ever. so easy to make and stores in fridge great
Date published: 2024-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great sauce so amazing and creamy I can't believe how easy it is to make
Date published: 2024-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easyyyyyyyyyyy OMG SO EASY. I've always wanted to make homemade ranch just to save a little money! But, I am a horrible cook! I can't even cook bacon without burning it to crisps! so I loved this recipe just mixing it all together!
Date published: 2024-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with a few tweaks I made this last night & wow! I omitted the chives because I didn't have any. I used 1% milk and added 1 top vinegar for the buttermilk exchange & then let it sit a couple of minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. Only ¹½ top paprika (I use a strong paprika from a spice market. ) I also substituted garlic powder. 3 T of HVR seasoning from the bottle & viola amazing ranch.
Date published: 2024-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes just like restaurant ranch Have been trying to make restaurant quality ranch for a long time. Finally success with the restaurant style ranch packet and this recipe. Love it!
Date published: 2024-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Easy to make & the flavor with delicious. I like the bottle as well but I prefer the homemade version.
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dip Ever!! Best dip ever! Easy to make and delicious on your salad or dipping with vegetables.
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever and always the best ranch I grew up always making ranch with the seasoning packets. so many different ways to make ranch thats way better than in the bottle. 10/10 i cant wait to try more variety in flavor
Date published: 2024-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best homemade dressing Best easy homemade ranch dressing with Hidden Valley ranch makes this in my fridge all the time.
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s creamy and delucous Ranch powder is the best, I add to most of my fishes
Date published: 2024-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best dressing The very best dressing recipe! A must have in our refrigerator
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love this ranch dip. We always like to eat this with veggie straws!
Date published: 2024-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever The best recipe ever for ranch dressing and I'll never eat it any other way
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from website is horrible Bought the shaker ranch, your recipe calls for packets! Unless you sign up you can't even see a recipe. Poor customer service for your website. Should be able to pick which style you bought to know how much to add.
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy ! So good, I love it on everything! Really good on chicken sandwiches and dipping fresh veggies!Yummy
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty This is easy to make and shockingly quick. It is great as a dip or in a salad
Date published: 2024-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stomach full I made this ranch dip along with the ranch chicken wings it was amazing.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste, quick Easy recipe, quick and easy. Taste great, I love the garlic and chives.
Date published: 2023-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!!! Just made and everyone loves the dressing! My family is using it in salads and as a dip for veggies and chips.
Date published: 2023-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great taste. Love the different ways to use ranch season.
Date published: 2023-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So delicious This was so quick and easy to put together and tasted great! If we don't have a bottle of HVR on hand, this is our second choice hands down!
Date published: 2023-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! So addicting, but soooo easy to make! Hey Y'all! YOU NEED TO TRY THIS RECIPE! Soooooo good. 100 percent, hands down delicious!
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Tastier than Homemade Ranch There is no better salad dressing than the ranch you put together at home. Fresh and tasty, cool and fresh, perfect for that hot summer picnic or lunch at the lake.
Date published: 2023-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay. Can be good if done right but if it’s not very good it tastes a lil sour.
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this! Tried this a month ago and love it! super easy and very tasty.
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty!!!! It tastes better than it looks..And it looks fantastic!!!
Date published: 2023-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I love the flavor of the dressing made from this mix. It is all I will use. It is also good as a dressing for pasta salads too.
Date published: 2023-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this recipe always use this for family gatherings
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious So easy to make and tastes delicious!! Great recipe!
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes just like restaurant ranch! Perfect ranch dressing! Tastes just like the ranch they serve in restaurants. Easy to make.
Date published: 2022-12-24
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_18574, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 75.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules