Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Homestyle Spinach and Mushrooms

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 5
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven 325°F.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, combine seasoning mix, milk, and mayonnaise until well-mixed. Cover and refrigerate 30 minutes to thicken.
  3. 3
    Combine dressing mixture with spinach, mushrooms, and Parmesan in a 9-inch baking dish. Top with croutons and bake for 25 minutes or until hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(16 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

24 Reviews

4.8

recommend 87.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT This was pretty god. Instead of croutons I used crispy fried onions (from a can) as a topping. Served this along a nice steak and a baked potato.
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combo! Such a great side but flavorful enough to be a main dish! really excellent taste and texture!
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Homestyle Spinach and Mushrooms Some of my favorite foods are spinach and Mushrooms. Love this and a new recipe..
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Casserole Our Family Loves Hidden Valley Ranch, Mushrooms & Spinach , What A Great Way To Incorporate All In One Dish , Everyone Loved This Casserole
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good n hot I make this for my friends for dinner . They like it alot . It's creamy and hot and it's smeared on toasts or baguettes .
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love spinach and mushrooms. This was awesome tasting
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! & healthy? Just made this for dinner & it was scrumptious. I love spinach anyway so this was just an extra boost. I used (3) 12oz bags of frozen chopped spinach & about 8 ounces of sliced mushrooms. I topped it with white cheddar fried onions instead of the croutons & it took it to level 20. Even those who don't like spinach would love this version. I used a packet of HVR as in recipe but also added about 2.5 tablespoons of HVR Shaker since I almost doubled the amount of spinach. I added black pepper & about 1/8 tbsp of Adobo Seasoning while cooking the spinach before I added the milk mixture. This is so yummy but idk how healthy it ends up but who cares......
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish Finally found a great recipe for mushrooms & spinach together. Cheese and ranch made it delicious!
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uniquely yummy I made this for a small dinner party and it was the ultimate hit! The only thing I forgot to do was bring the recipe.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is absolutely wonderful! This recipe never fails at being delicious!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious fare! This is a perfect way to entice children to eat their spinach...adults, too!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is quick to prepare.The crispy topping puts it "over the top".The contrast of creamy base and crunchy top is great combo.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good The Ranch adds a different flavor to it.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Everyone will enjoy this dish.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Love the flavors in this recipe. Easy to prepare and made a good amount. Definitely will make again
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homestyle spinach and mushrooms very easy to make and tastes great. My husband does not eat mushrooms, but he likes this
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach???? Yes not Yuk! You would never know we have spinach haters in our family with this dish comes out! Amazingly spinach becomes the best food in the world! Make this recipe quite regularly and it's a HUGE hit with my family.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I DON' EAT SPINACH HA! the grandkids would dive into this if i would allow them. Makes them feel special and now, they eat the spinach. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a really big fan of mushrooms so I enjoyed it. Spinach is great when mixed with the right stuff.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love mushroom and onionn This recipe is really a great dish. Love mushrooms and onion. Very tasty.
Date published: 2013-10-20
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 147.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards