Save
Email
Print

Honey Pepper Drummettes

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 1 hr 10 min
  • Total: 1 hr 15 min
  • Servings: 2
Rated 4.5636/5 based on 55 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Wash and dry the drummettes. Reserve in a Glad® Food Storage Bag.
  • Step 2
    In a small saucepan heat together the honey, dressing mix, mustard, black and cayenne peppers. When the honey is completely melted, cool slightly. Pour this mixture over the drummettes. Marinate 4–24 hours. Bake uncovered, in a 375°F oven for about 1 hour and 10 minutes, or until brown and glazed. Turn drummettes once after 40 minutes of baking.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (4 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(55)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty These are pretty good ! I would definately makes them again .
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic So good and easy, plus it is kid friendly. Easy weekday meal, and easy clean up. A big hit
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Drummettes My hubby loves chicken legs and he devoured these drummettes so good!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Easy to make even if you're not a great cook. These are great for dinners or switch the recipe to use wings for a party!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great It looks like my dish when I tried many years ago.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honey Pepper Drummettes Did these on the grill indirect heat turned out great. Used them for brewers game and went well for tailgaiting and beer perfect
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a party I made these for Superbowl. EAsy and tasty,everyone enjoyed
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Taste This is a good mix of sweet and hot, we really like it.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family's favorite way to eat chicken.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I made these for a light dinner tonight, My husband loved them.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty These little snacks are very tasty, and a great snack.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Combo The mix of honey and pepper is such a good combo. Sweet mixed with a little kick!!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I eat this all the time. I dont think i can live without it. My whole family love it.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has a remarkable taste My kids like the taste and flavor and plan on cooking Honey PepperDrummettes for a party this weekend
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honey and Spice and Everything Nice Simple and a sure bet for company, but not so much for me. I don't like spicey too much but love the honey.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fun way to make chicken and the taste is out of this world!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Recommended recipe. I love the taste of the honey with the pepper. Not too spicy for my fiance but enough kick to make me happy.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Bowl tomorrow. Can't wait to try this recipe. Friends coming over. will let you know how drummettes turn out; but, I'm quite sure they are going to be a big hit!!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Breezy Recipe I really enjoyed the mixture of sweet and spicy flavor of these drumettes. They were super easy to make. I will definitely make them again.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just right Not to over the top, just the right amount of extra seasoning you need
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Everyone loved them and they get better & better everytime I prepare them.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appetizers I made this recipe for my family one cold saturday afternoon while watching movies indoors and the snow outdoors. They were devoured in less than 10 mins. (Good thing I had a second batch on standby). The honey adds a light sweetness and the zing from the mustard and ranch dressing made this just right. I will be making these again for the family.
Date published: 2011-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yum yum yum!!!!!!!! I found they wre very tasty and everyone loved them.I didn't make thm spicy as I have small kids
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT This was really good. We made them the other night. My husband felt it was the right amount of seasoning/sauce. Perfect for a picnicish meal on your back patio.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honey Pepper Drummetts I printed and we made this receipe last night .It was very good we all liked it.This is something I will be making in the future
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to make The recipe was so easy to make versus other drumstick recipes. The additional feature of baking rather than frying was also appealing to me and my family.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties!! Made these for a party we had and ended up giving the receipe out. They didn't last onlg so next I'll have to make more.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Drummy There are few things in the world I like more than chicken drummies! These were easy to make and they tasted great! I think they would be great on the grill OR in the oven.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! The flavor on these wings are wonderful. Definate crowd-pleaster.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sounds good i will have to try them, with some ranch
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards