Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hot Chicken Wing Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream, cream cheese, dips mix, shredded chicken and hot sauce until well blended. Spoon into a 1- to 2- quart casserole dish. Top with cheddar cheese if desired.
  3. 3
    Bake uncovered for 20 minutes until the sauce is bubbly and cheese is browned (if using). Serve with chips or vegetables for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(254 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

106 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recipe Made this as a sliders for snacks for my family was a great hit. Best recipe I found and so simple will share this recipe with everyone.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy We love this . We bring it to work potlucks, family gatherings. My kids love anything with cheese so this is a family favorite.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious wonder fun stuff! love it great to make something different for the family
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy! Soo amazing! Such a great recipe! Very easy and delicious!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good i like to add diced up celery to the mix and also MUST use franks hot sauce
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE I've made this recipe several times for FAMILY gatherings A GREAT HIT I've added cilantro to the last batch I made and this was a NEW FLAVOR EVERYONE loved it
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot chicken wing dip I made this appetizer for holiday. Easy to prepare and delicious! All enjoyed!
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Appetizer I needed a quick appetizer for a holiday party and this was the perfect recipe. It was very quick and easy to make and everybody loved it at the party.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious! Everyone loved this dip at my party, and they all wanted the recipe. This is a favorite of my husbands, and me! I say, make this dip, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easter delight I made this last year for Easter and plan to again
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I love to make this not just for get togethers, but, just cause at my house. Adding more chicken and cheese takes it from the dip to a casserole very easily.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties Everyone will love this dip! So easy to make and a real crowd pleaser
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Made it for a get together with friends everyone loved it
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dip for events This is great for Christmas or the Football games. my family invites people over to watch the game and eat some chips. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super bowl party delight This is a great snack during the super bowl or for Christmas party.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is my go to for any social gatherings, I usually have to put a small bowl back for myself because I rarely have left overs!
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I was skeptical at first to eat the buffalo chicken dip seasoning being I usually don't eat spicy food but change of mind when I taste this dip I'm a big fan of this dip I love it
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dip I tried this recipe yesterday and it is fabulous.I like hot spicy dishes, and this one has just become my favorite. I will serve this at my next party for sure, Thank you Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful This is our go to dip recipe make it often for parties and sometimes just dinner! If you dont want it hot you can use a wing sauce in place of hot sauce
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love some chicken wings and this recipe is so easy to make
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & easy So we decided to try this but instead of adding a hot sauce like Frank's we actually use a hot sauce from a local place we've also tried it with some of the sauces from Buffalo Wild Wings. Definitely add the shredded cheese and if you want to it's worth adding different kinds of cheese instead of just the cheddar cuz it really enhances the flavor.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy I tried this due to time. Was very simple to make and once chicken is cooked didn't take long at all to finish. Family loves this.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum So, so great! Easy to make! So, yummy family favorite
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Easy This is a great recipe for snacking. A hearty dip that is easy to make a delicious.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I love this recipe! Made no changes as so many do, great the way it is!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good flavor This is good for a get together with family and friends. Goes good with any dippers....
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this! I just made this last night. Almost gone!!! The men in my house seemed to love it alot. I only used a half of cup of hot sauce.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Made this and loved it I will be making this a lot
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to make and so yummy! My family enjoyed this.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! I will try this!! It looks delicious, I never thought to use packets!!
Date published: 2020-03-25
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21677, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules