Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Peace. Love. Ranch

Hot Chicken Wing Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 12

Ingredients (6)

Nutrition Facts
Calories: 129,
Total Fat: 10g 15%,
Saturated Fat: 5g 31%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 43mg 14%,
Sodium: 712mg 31%,
Total Carbohydrates: 2g 1%,
Dietary Fibers: 0g ,
Sugars: 1g,
Protein: 7g,
Vitamin A: 323 IU 6%,
Vitamin C: 1mg 1%,
Calcium: 32mg 3%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 93mg 3%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, mix the sour cream, cream cheese, dips mix, shredded chicken and hot sauce until well blended. Spoon into a 1- to 2- quart casserole dish. Top with cheddar cheese if desired.
  3. 3
    Bake uncovered for 20 minutes until the sauce is bubbly and cheese is browned (if using). Serve with chips or vegetables for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(231 people made this)

Notes (2)

Have a tip? Share your experience
View All 2 Notes

96 Reviews

4.8

96% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety in keto diet My husband loves this dip! It gives him some variety on things he can eat on the keto diet. He uses hot sauce on so much and this had substance so we'll be doing this one again!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Momma loves! This is by far one of my favorite recipes from Hidden Valley! I love to have it once a week or whenever I get the time to make it. Mama loves it.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Da dip This is an excellent dip for any occasion. I did it with diced chicken instead of shredded because I'm not big on shredded chicken and it was awesome. Also good with sriracha instead of buffalo sauce.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yum! I just made this it was delish! Definitely will make it again
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM!!! I served this at my superbowl party and it was gone in no time. I added a little extra Frank's and WOW
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loves ! Made this family loves it! They want this every Saturday.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to Super easy and delicious! Great for really any occasion. I never have leftovers.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Chicken wing Dip Love this recipe! Easy to make and everyone loves it! Never any leftovers.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This dish was the bomb . Crusty cheese with chicken and the right amount of heat . Wow . 5 stars
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Made this for friends at work and it was superb. Everyone loved this recipe.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dip ever!! Made this dip for a Bachelor viewing party and it was it hit!!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this dip tonight to go along with our snacks for a weekly movie night at home and it was gone so fast. It taste so good my family is already begging me to make it again soon.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! I took this dip to a party and everyone couldn’t stop eating it!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must have! This is a recipe that is an awesome dish to have at parties, pot luck or even at home on a movie night. Full of flavor and can be made as mild or as spicy as you'd like!! Great stuff!!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Awesome Recipe Made this for my family for movie night and everyone begged to make it again. They loved it!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing This was a great hit at a family gathering! Everyone asked where I found the recipe
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is a very good recipe to make for company coming over. It was a hit. Very delicious
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great with just regular bbq sauce i used regular bbq sauce instead of hot sauce it tasted great we loved it
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dip I tried making this the other day and it came out so good, its super flavorful and delicous and the whole family loved it!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious This recipe is so easy and delicious! Better make a double batch.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a potluck! This recipe is my go to for potluck parties. I sometimes add a bit more hot sauce because I love spice! It's easy to put together, budget friendly, and a real crowd pleaser. You cannot go wrong by giving this a try.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% TRY THIS NOW! This is the absolute best version of this that I have ever tried! 100% perfect and worth the try!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good to eat and very easy to make!! I love to make this! I used to make it when my daughter still lived at home and we both loved it! And we both still do!! She made it for her son's first birthday party and everyone loved it!!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese ranch hot sauce can it get any better? Really this is a dream receipe so cheesy and creamy hot and ranchy
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try this I have done a very similar recipe but instead of chicken add bacon bits
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing but another idea So I made this and it is amazing. I made it again the other day but instead of hot sauce i used Cholula chipotle sauce and I stuffed it in banana peppers and baked. Was a fam fav
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Love this simple dip made for a great appetizer for superbowl and baby shower
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Everyone loved it. Will definitely be making this at all of the football parties.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party pleaser I have to double this recipe if I didn't I would eat it all myself
Date published: 2019-12-30
  • y_2021, m_5, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21677, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 84.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • kristim
    this is great for the kdis
    1 week ago
  • Cindy Hinton
    This is a crowd pleaser, so good!
    3 days ago
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards