Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

HV Bacon & Cheddar Cheese Bread

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Slice bread crosswise into 1-inch slices, leaving attached to bottom crust. Mix cream cheese and dressing mix together. Spread on bread. Sprinkle on desired toppings. Broil about 3 minutes or until brown and bubbly.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1 person made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

24 Reviews

4.7

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Made to go with spaghetti and salad. Was terrific combination. HV Bacon & Cheddar Cheese Bread delicious paired or alone.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this delicious cheese bread to go with chili it was so good everyone loved it and i was asked if there was any left and there wasnt so we will be making this recipe again and again totally recommend this yummy recipe
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bacon and cheese....great match! Love my bacon and cheese. Will try this weekend for my guests.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature Ohhhhh another delicious looking recipe gotta try it. Especially since it requires bacon.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cheese bread nothing better than bacon and cheese.made together in bread is mouth watering.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Bread Very easy to prepare and taste so good! Everyone loves it!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I made this for my family and when we got done there was nothing left for leftovers it was so good.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste fantastic Love the taste and smell of fresh bacon and cheddar cheese bread
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Favorite I've made something simar before, it was a pull-apart bread (also by Hidden Valley), I can't wait to try this!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Quick I made this for my family to go with some spaghetti I made and I think they liked this more than the spaghetti! This was easy to get together and I recommend!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Break From Normal Bread This is a terrific recipe. My family loves it. It can be served with many dishes or just by itself as a appetizer.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV Bacon & Cheddar Cheese Bread So good, family and friends love it. Another hit from Hidden Valley.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh Goodness! This is soooooo good!!!!! Of course everybody is very "into" bacon right now and it's all the rage. And who can resist bacon, cheddar and bread, right? But add some Hidden Valley Ranch into the mix and you've got one outta-this-world eats. Prepare it for dinner or for an appetizer or party food; it's really versatile and it will go FAST!!!!! Everybody loves this one! Great flavor!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from needs more i agree with wiktor222...chopolte would be a great addition. Perhaps salsa or hot sauce too
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV Bacon & Cheddar Cheese Bread The only thing that I would add to this is Hidden Valley Southwest Chipolte dressing as a dip.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! So simple and turns out great! it was a big hit during football season.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden valley Bacon & Cheddar Cheese Bread Out of this world! I just finished making this delicious and flavorful bread to go with tonight's supper of pork chops and mashed potatoes. I absolutely loved the creaminess and texture of the bread. I definately will keep this recipe! I just wish the rest of my family were here to enjoy it with me. This would be great to make for a family gathering or birthday. I finished mine off with a little chive, Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM This just needs some reajusting to your own liking!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but could be better The other reviewers are right- it could use a little work.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delish great recipe would make it again
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I really enjoyed it. I spreaded out the cheese and bacon so I could taste it in every bite. I went a little easy on the ranch.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much ranch taste This recipe needs a little bit of work. The ranch taste was too overbearing. The middle of the bread had no taste. All of the good stuff is on top. Work with it! It has potential.
Date published: 2013-03-03
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards