Save
Email
Print

Jalapeño Popper Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.7895/5 based on 19 customer reviews
Recipe courtesy of The Chew

Ingredients (6)

  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 cup finely shredded yellow cheddar cheese
  • 1 can (4 ounces) fire-roasted green jalapeños
  • ¼ cup toasted breadcrumbs, for garnish
  • pita chips and assorted vegetables, for dipping

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, stir together sour cream, finely shredded yellow cheddar cheese, fire-roasted chiles, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix. Place into oven-proof 4 x 4-inch baking dish.
  • Step 3
    Bake until warmed through, about 8–10 minutes. Remove from oven and garnish with toasted breadcrumbs. Serve alongside pita chips and assorted vegetables!
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (5 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from yummy Super easy & delicious too! I love recipes that are really easy like this! I made this directly as written, and it was very good
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I like a little kick! Perfect amount of heat for everyone. We even added a can of shredded chicken and enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just enough heat and ranch is always good. will be making this again
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jalapeno If you love jalapenos you will love this just as I do and its so easy to make.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love jalapeno and this recipe is must try.I can't wait to try and see how it taste
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I loved jalapeño poppers so this is my absolute fave dip to make I love the flavor and how easy it isn’t to make my favorite!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great With jalapeños and Hidden Valley what’s not to love
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Omg this is so good! Great with chips or veggies! I'll be making this over and over.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jalapeno Dip This dip is better than fried poppers, all the flavor without all the oil!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy and always the first to go at parties and potlucks.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jalapeno popper dip my favoritet dip.Ilove spicy food and this is the best.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum great for a party, i always add extra jalapenos so delicious
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Super Bowl treat!!! I also add 4oz. block of Cream cheese!!! You can also add Hidden Valley Ranch dry packet too!!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty This was a very easy to make and tasty appetizer! I added sundried tomatoes.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good this is very good, I went very light on the jalapeño, as I do not like a lot of heat. with this done they were extra good. we will make it again
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw this on The Chew. Saw this recipe on The Chew. Made it. Ate it. Loved it!!!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Popper Dip Poppers are such a pain to make from scratch. This is such a great alternative.
Date published: 2017-10-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_13865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 235.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards