Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Kicked-Up Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Mix contents of dips packet with sour cream, then add chicken, hot sauce and blue cheese, stirring well to combine. Refrigerate 1 hour to thicken.
  2. 2
    When ready to serve, stir in panko crumbs, and sprinkle more on top for garnish.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(34 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

52 Reviews

4.7

recommend 92.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy to make and everyone loved it!! I was looking for a buffalo chicken dip that could be served cold. I found this recipe. It was wonderful. I did add a bit more hot sauce but other than that it was perfect!!
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum spicy! Easy to make and is delicious, I will make this appetizer more in the future. Goes great with various chips and crackers. Also, add sharp cheddar cheese with the bleu cheese for something different.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy and good this was easy and was a nice appetizer before dinner.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this for a great together and it was definitely a crowd pleaser
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is freaking bomb with pita chips or corn chips
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Use ranch dressing instead of blu cheese and you’re in heaven!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good It was good, but spicy. You definately need something to drink with it.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Delicious! Was really good, just gave my guests and I heart burn, eat in moderation!!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This Buffalo Ranch Kicked Up Dip is fabulous. Great for Game Day or any day.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Hit! YUMMY! The Kicked-Up Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip was a BIG hit at my last party. All my friends love it.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dip! Favorite dip to serve at parties! So easy & yummy.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This is almost a meal in itself. Think of the ways to use thisi, with ground beef, pork, etcc.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with a variations We will make this as is along with one with smoked shrimp as well
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good I really love this dip except for blue cheese crumbles left them out other than that definitely good
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Winner Left over chicken works perfect for this dip, easy to put together and taste great!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is so great! For the chicken I deboned cooked chicken wings which just added to the flavor. Yummy!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Wow pretty much says it all...this is a good dip and I will be making it a lot
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good. This dip was good. I’ll be making it agin soon. For the next party.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have made this a couple of times and never had a complaint from any family. will be making it again for next family get together.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip This dip was delicious. It was easy to make and very tasty. I served it with crackers.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I made this and I'm so happy I did it was amazing!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kicking it up with buffalo I agree its best with Franks hot sauce brings a nice hot and spicy bite to it
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley-Kicked-up Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip Best to use Toms red hot sause.This is the BOMB.Good anytime.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum franks hot sauce is the best with this recipe. a hit at tailgates!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My kids love this dip for partys and football games
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family Loves this dish. I made this for my family last year for tailgate party. However I added some of my own twists to the recipe once I put it out it was gone. Try it you'll like it it's delicious!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snack or appetizer This will be great for a quick appetizer to take for a party at work.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SoGood This recipe is really easy and has become a family favorite for all things dipable
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! My family can't get enough of this! Take to family gatherings and always a hit!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAMILY IN LOVE made this recipe about a week ago and my family loved it!
Date published: 2017-08-20
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 67.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards