Save
Email
Print

Kicked-Up Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 10 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.7442/5 based on 43 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 16 ounces sour cream
  • 1 cup shredded cooked chicken
  • ¼ cup hot pepper sauce
  • ¾ cup crumbled blue cheese
  • ¾ cup toasted panko crumbs, plus more for garnish

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Mix contents of dips packet with sour cream, then add chicken, hot sauce and blue cheese, stirring well to combine. Refrigerate 1 hour to thicken.
  • Step 2
    When ready to serve, stir in panko crumbs, and sprinkle more on top for garnish.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (17 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good It was good, but spicy. You definately need something to drink with it.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Delicious! Was really good, just gave my guests and I heart burn, eat in moderation!!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This Buffalo Ranch Kicked Up Dip is fabulous. Great for Game Day or any day.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Hit! YUMMY! The Kicked-Up Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip was a BIG hit at my last party. All my friends love it.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dip! Favorite dip to serve at parties! So easy & yummy.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This is almost a meal in itself. Think of the ways to use thisi, with ground beef, pork, etcc.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with a variations We will make this as is along with one with smoked shrimp as well
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good I really love this dip except for blue cheese crumbles left them out other than that definitely good
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Winner Left over chicken works perfect for this dip, easy to put together and taste great!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is so great! For the chicken I deboned cooked chicken wings which just added to the flavor. Yummy!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Wow pretty much says it all...this is a good dip and I will be making it a lot
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good. This dip was good. I’ll be making it agin soon. For the next party.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have made this a couple of times and never had a complaint from any family. will be making it again for next family get together.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip This dip was delicious. It was easy to make and very tasty. I served it with crackers.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I made this and I'm so happy I did it was amazing!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kicking it up with buffalo I agree its best with Franks hot sauce brings a nice hot and spicy bite to it
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley-Kicked-up Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip Best to use Toms red hot sause.This is the BOMB.Good anytime.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum franks hot sauce is the best with this recipe. a hit at tailgates!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My kids love this dip for partys and football games
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family Loves this dish. I made this for my family last year for tailgate party. However I added some of my own twists to the recipe once I put it out it was gone. Try it you'll like it it's delicious!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snack or appetizer This will be great for a quick appetizer to take for a party at work.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SoGood This recipe is really easy and has become a family favorite for all things dipable
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! My family can't get enough of this! Take to family gatherings and always a hit!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAMILY IN LOVE made this recipe about a week ago and my family loved it!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This combines 2 of our faves! This makes a great dip for thicker crackers or chips...or serve with veggies and crudites. You can't go wrong!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A PARTY HIT SO GOOD! EVERYONE LOVED IT I DIDNT EVEN GET TO EAT THE FIRST BATCH!!!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious & nutritious kids luv it wonderful. kids luv it can't get it Holt enough!!!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make with pre-made ingredients This was ok in a pinch. The dip doesn't have too much substance to it. I would suggest adding in additional shredded cheese, or perhaps shredding the chicken to give it some body. Flavor was good - I subbed out Mozzarella for the Blue Cheese. The dip mix is good for adding flavor to tons of other things though, which is why I give it a 4.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kickin good this was awesome, went over great at the potluck!!!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its Good if you like spicey its very good if your like more spicy with your dip & Makes A Kinda more dry dip than what most dips do
Date published: 2017-07-28
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 95.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards