Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Peace. Love. Ranch

Kicked-Up Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (6)

  • sour cream 16 ounces
  • shredded cooked chicken 1 cup
  • hot pepper sauce ¼ cup
  • crumbled blue cheese ¾ cup
  • toasted panko crumbs, plus more for garnish ¾ cup
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Mix contents of dips packet with sour cream, then add chicken, hot sauce and blue cheese, stirring well to combine. Refrigerate 1 hour to thicken.
  2. 2
    When ready to serve, stir in panko crumbs, and sprinkle more on top for garnish.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(29 people made this)

Notes (0)

Have a tip? Share your experience

50 Reviews

4.7

94% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious & nutritious kids luv it wonderful. kids luv it can't get it Holt enough!!!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make with pre-made ingredients This was ok in a pinch. The dip doesn't have too much substance to it. I would suggest adding in additional shredded cheese, or perhaps shredding the chicken to give it some body. Flavor was good - I subbed out Mozzarella for the Blue Cheese. The dip mix is good for adding flavor to tons of other things though, which is why I give it a 4.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kickin good this was awesome, went over great at the potluck!!!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its Good if you like spicey its very good if your like more spicy with your dip & Makes A Kinda more dry dip than what most dips do
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from party fav i used this a few months ago at a party and everyone loved it
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice dip We tried this a few months ago as alternative to hummus. The dip was creamy, well seasoned, and eaten up pretty fast! The only change I would make is to find something other than the panko to use.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faboulas I had made this , the other day for a party and it was a great big hit , everyone LOVED IT
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heaven in a bowl This is the best buffalo ranch chicken dip I have ever made, I can eat this everyday and it is so simple to make.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty, quick and easy I love to make this with rotisserie chicken. Uses up left over chicken and makes a delicious dip that can be low carb.
Date published: 2017-07-10
  • y_2021, m_5, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 87.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
There have not been any notes created for this recipe.
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards