Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Layered Vegetable Salad

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Evenly layer vegetables in each of four salad dishes. Spoon dressing on top of each salad or in between each layer. Top each serving with croutons, season with salt and pepper and serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(17 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

51 Reviews

4.6

recommend 86.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this alternative way to make a "salad"We love this at my house and typically use it as a full meal for lunch. Try this you will be amazed and so will your family even the kids.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Quick, easy, and healthy! A great choice and great combination.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to "salad" salad! This is a great alternative to a tossed salad and provides an easy way to incorporate vegetables with a meal. It looks great in a clear bowl/container and is so nice and colorful! Tastes great, too!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy to prepare This is so quick and easy to prepare! It's always a hit when we are up at the lake on the weekends!
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good basic start - but add more veggies Add more veggies - green onions & celery & radishes, thinly sliced - cherry tomatoes cut in 1/2, bacon crumbled. And sliced hard boiled eggs -yum
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing something We tried to make this healthy alternative but found it too dry and just not as tasty as we wanted. Not sure what could be added while still keeping healthy.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum We love fresh veggies & salads! This was delicious and so easy put together. Ranch dressing is the perfect topping!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Made this salad also used tomatoes, grandchildren love them. This is delicious like any salad.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT This is really quick and easy. So tasty. Has an amazing taste
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Made and tried but wasn't a hit. It tasted good. Next time I'll try without peas
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, fresh and tasty Oh my...this is so easy to make and looks and taste delicious. Will make again and again.....
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large pieces make it better! This layered salad is so good! Creamy and crunchy!! Full of amazing flavor!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! I made this for a few friends that were helping me move. It was quick and easy to make and clean up!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this I made this for my best friend Jules baby shower and it wa a great
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I made this dish for a lil family get together. Everyone liked it although we all had different dressing to add
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is delicious! A quick and easy recipe to make!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I let the kids help put these together. Easy way to get them to eat there veggies
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Tasty!! Tastes great and so easy to make! Highly recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a good way to eat veggies We make this all the time. I usually just use whatever veggies I have on hand at the time but it is always topped with HVR.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Layered Vegetable Salad. I like a colorful dish and different ways to serve vegetables. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite amazing side dish this is my favorite i could eat this everyday.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite This is one of my favorite side dishes. My family loves it and we make it all year round.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good presentation Good presentation though a little basic. I would recommend cooking and then chilling the vegetables.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay Not great, not terrible. I'd rather just put the veggies on a nice tray with the dip in the middle so that people can choose which ones they like instead of having to dig through the bowl and take a scoop of everything. It's definitely a different way to do veggies, but I doubt I would do it this way again.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Summer BBQ! I made this for my guests for a BBQ and it was a hit. and super yummy
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only use thawed, frozen peas for this.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good change from ordinary salad The layered salad is a nice change. It is kind of hard to get all the flavors at once though. It is a good way to serve salad for a gathering. Great presentation and great taste!
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is ok I am not a big fan of this one. My kids wouldn't eat it either. I am sure lots of other people with like it though.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the peas and carrots along with tangy sauce This layered vegetable salad is like having a salad bar in a glass! I love peas and carrots in a salad, and the ranch dressing tops this off perfectly. We could eat this salad every day.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the best layered vegetable salad I've had, and the cutest presentation ever! Everyone at my daughters birthday party absolutely loved the look and taste of these!
Date published: 2013-11-19
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules