Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Leafy Greens with Italian-Style Caramelized Veggies

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 450ºF.
  2. 2

    In a small bowl, add the dressing, garlic powder, horseradish and Italian seasoning and stir until well blended.

  3. 3
    In a large bowl, toss the vegetables with half of the dressing and season with freshly ground pepper. Roast the vegetables on a parchment lined baking sheet for 15 to 20 minutes or until golden. Remove from the oven and let cool slightly.
  4. 4
    In another bowl, toss the remaining dressing with both the spinach and romaine until well coated. Arrange the salad on a serving plate or platter and top with the roasted vegetables and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(27 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

26 Reviews

4.8

recommend 88.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for a bbq dish Its always been hard to find an easy dish to make with the bbq. this is easy way to get in vegetables with a bbq a great dish
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Works very well as a side with grilled steaks, chops, fish, and chicken. Nice kick with the horseradish Italian seasoning.
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmm This is such a lovely meal and an easy one at that. Full of flavor, hearty and filling. Can be a main dish or a side. Definitely a crowd pleaser
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since the beginning I've been making these since I started cooking 20 years ago an had no idea it was a recipe now. Low fat is the way to go.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from caramelized veggies great tasting and a good way to up the taste of veggies
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Was so delicious will definitely be making this every month husband loved this.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love vegetables vegies are our family go to, always on our dinner plates and this new flavor is another fantastic recipe
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! We eat alot.of salad at our house and these veggies were a great addition to our salad. Quick and easy to make and so good!
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great way to eat vegies We made these last night and loved them, quick and easy to make
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This salad not only tastes great it looks great also
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is so good! Who doesn’t love a good salad and ranch
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a side dish with dinner Looking for a new side dish for dinner or for a holiday side dish try hidden valley roasted garlic power with all kinds of veggies.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Tasty This tastes absolutly wonderful. The carmelized vegetables really take it over the top.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Leafy Greens with Italian Style Caramelized v A colorful combination of greens, carrots, peppers and other veggies. The Italian Style caramelized and ranch with horseradish is a special dish to make.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roastaculous I deviated from the recipe by using a bag of frozen California Blend vegetables it includes cauliflower, broccoli and carrots. They were delicious.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Had to come up with some colorful vegetarian dish for a event. Was browsing through the site and this came up. Gave it a try and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love making this! Great mix of colors to make it fun for the kids!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leafy greens with Italian style carmelized veggies Tried while camping this weekend in a foil packet! Was soo good!!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leafy Greens with Italian-Style Caramelized Vegies This salad not only tastes great it looks great also. The colors of the veggies are so nice and bright it almost looks to good to eat (almost).
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Flavored This is a full flavored dish. Very good for a change of pace. Tasty.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great salad idea! We love to "change up" our salads from time to time...this one is perfect for cooler days and nights to come. Actually, I am thinking this would be a great holiday salad.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leafy Greens with Italian-Style Caramelized Vegeta Good salad, love the roasted veggies.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leafy Greens w Italian-Style Carmelized Vegetables The recipe omits the amount of Italian seasoning to use. (In fact, Italian seasoning is not mentioned in the ingredients list. It's only mentioned in the recipe itself.)
Date published: 2014-02-19
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_103, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 160.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards