Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Lemon Chicken

A delicate dish made daring by ranch.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, combine the seasoning mix and cornstarch and stir until well blended. Reserve 2 tablespoons of this mixture. Sprinkle the remaining cornstarch mixture evenly over the chicken.
  2. 2
    In a large skillet over medium heat, melt the butter, and brown chicken on both sides.
  3. 3
    In small bowl, stir the chicken broth, lemon juice, sugar, and lemon zest until well blended. Whisk in reserved cornstarch mixture until smooth.
  4. 4
    Pour the cornstarch mixture into the skillet and cook stirring with a wooden spatula, scraping up and remaining brown bits and mixture has thickened.
  5. 5
    Reduce the heat, return the chicken to the skillet and simmer for 15 minutes.
  6. 6
    Serve immediately sprinkled with the green onion.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(12 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

25 Reviews

4.1

recommend 92% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Livens up the Lemon The flavor of ranch livens up the expected lemon chicken.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good, the ranch was a good addition to lemon chicken!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great recipe that is easy to make and that kids will love
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Loved We have mixed members in our household 4, 10, 16 and well um us older folks. We all loved this meal. I'm a huge lemon chicken fan and everyone loves Hidden Valley Ranch so it was a win/win.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lemon is not my favorite chicken, but nothing a little ranch can't salvage.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mom loves lemon chicken, 8 yr old loves ranch I love lemon chicken, my 8 year old loves hidden valley ranch. Again another win win for this house. Thank you hidden valley.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good flavor I really liked this as it is different than the lemon chicken I usually make
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and healthy My family did like the dish very much. It is easy to prepare and taste was really good. Its a keeper.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tender and flavorful This is a great recipe! Wonderful lemon flavor, but not over powering.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Recipe sounds very delightful although maybe i have misread it but reading it over and over again i still dont understand why i would need to preheat the oven to 350 degrees when in the instructions it never mentions putting the chicken in the oven..... also it says in the instructions at the end to Reduce the heat, return the chicken to the skillet and simmer for 15 minutes..... although before that it was never made aware that the chicken needed to be removed from heat. So i am having trouble with this recipe...... I Will Try to cook it the way I am assuming it is to be cooked
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lemon Chicken It was easy to make and so tasty. Will be making this often
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon Chicken I made this recipe and I would make it again and again. It was easy to make and so tasty. My kind of meal
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Really enjoyed it. Even though I added too much lemon
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Very quick meal for weekday nights. I love ranch packets, but they are a bit pricey
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple! This is a simple and fast meal! So yummy! My family eats this up!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winner winner I loved this recipe. 3 out of 4 people in my house loved it. I will be making it again.
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 173.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards