Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Lemon-Ranch Baked Chicken Thighs

A shake is all it takes to give this lemon chicken a blast of ranch flavor.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Lightly coat a baking sheet with olive oil and arrange bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs on the tray. Brush the tops generously with more olive oil, and shake on a couple tablespoons Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker.
  • Cut a few lemons into thin slices and scatter them over and around the chicken. If desired, add a few peeled garlic cloves to the tray as well.
  • Bake for about 35-40 minutes in a 425-degree oven, until cooked through. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(137 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

18 Reviews

4.8

recommend 77.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was very easy to make and tasted great. Will be making weekly
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Used to make regular lemon pepper wings. Now I use this recipe.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy Chicken & lemon what could be better? Now I’m looking for a recipe for Greek lemon chicken soup on this site.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken and ranch Chicken and ranch go together like me and ranch... PERFECTLY. Listen, I don't think you understand. I literally bath in ranch.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible This recipe is Incredible, the Hidden Valley Ranch flavoring make it stand out more than any chicken recipe I’ve Ever tasted!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cant wait to make again This a was an instant hit with the family. They already want me to make it again.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This taste amazing Big flavor with this simple recipe. My whole family keeps asking to have this again.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Absolutely loved the taste of them. So simple to make
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe Had friends over for a girls day. Had the Lemon Ranch Baked Chicken Thighs with roasted veggies. They all loved it and asked for the recipe.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe Delicious and easy recipe to make any day of the week.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Delish This is a very easy chicken dinner and you can add any vegetables you want, everything cooks all together on one sheet pan.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon-Ranch Backed Chicken Nicely made chicken thighs with fresh lemon. Cooking is fun and green beans help the presentation.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon chicken Juicy great bursting with flavor yesss I'm here for it
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Love lemon chicken. The sweetness of the lemon cooked into the chicken makes for a juicy chicken meal.
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_23213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards