Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Lettuce-Wedge Salad with Bacon Ranch

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Divide lettuce wedges between six dinner plates and top with equal amounts of the tomatoes. Drizzle each serving with dressing, garnish with blue cheese, and season with salt and pepper; serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(29 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

29 Reviews

4.4

recommend 79.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Simple easy and good been making this for years. Will continue to make
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum What a great healthy snack and low calorie too! So very tasty!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick treat I can eat this recipe everyday . Great little salad that most all the family liked .
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lettuce eat This is fine for a small side salad or lunch. If you want it as a main dish, then you would probably have to add some other ingredients as it is a bit plain.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good salad I used the ranch dressing packet and added bacon, it was good.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dish This is good for a main or side dish. I like it with lunch and dinner
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My diet go to dish! Bacon makes everything better. On a salad makes everything better.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit for my new diet I was trying to cut back on carbs and sugars, so I browsed the recipes amd found this gem. It definitely breaks up the monotony of eating the same stuff daily.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon - what more needs to be said? Bacon makes everything better. On a salad makes everything better.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Lettuce-Wedge Salad with Bacon Ranch Fresh and easy to make. Great side when you are not in the mood to cook.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum I love wedge salad and this one was pretty good. Might make it again
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for us We did not care for this recipe honestly. It is one of the simplest easiest recipes on this site but to us it was too plain.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good basic wedge salad Good base for a wedge but I added crumbled bacon and candied pecans to give more texture and taste
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy This is simple - yet delicious. It can be made very quickly!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it get any easier? great quick lunch or snack we used it for a side dish yummyness
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great everybody enjoyed this alot i willl be making this more often plus you can add anything you like to give it a different flavor each time
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a nice twist on a classic wedge salad and quicker to prepare
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Simple This is a delicious salad different and easy to prepare, makes for a great lunch.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and lots of flavor Nothing more simple than this to let the crunchy texture and flavors light up your taste buds! I am a spice freak so I also added some red pepper flakes, very tasty!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lettuce-Wedge Salad with Bacon Ranch This light salad is great.The Bacon Ranch really brings out the flavor.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bacon and Ranch! You know anything with Bacon and Ranch is great! Makes a great weekend lunch
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Recipe I tried this recipe out for my wife and she absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy This is a quick and easy recipe don't have to cook just enjoy it
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy! These few and simple ingredients made a great salad. Very good when you're in a hurry for making dinner.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY and GOOD Very simple to make and a nice delicious appealing presentation!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Side This is easy to make and goes great with any meal.
Date published: 2013-11-23
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards