Save
Email
Print

Lettuce-Wedge Salad with Bacon Ranch

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.4286/5 based on 21 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 head (1¼ to 1½ pound) iceberg lettuce, rinsed, cut into 6 wedges
  • 1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1 cup crumbled reduced fat blue cheese
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    Divide lettuce wedges between six dinner plates and top with equal amounts of the tomatoes. Drizzle each serving with dressing, garnish with blue cheese, and season with salt and pepper; serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (17 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon - what more needs to be said? Bacon makes everything better. On a salad makes everything better.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Lettuce-Wedge Salad with Bacon Ranch Fresh and easy to make. Great side when you are not in the mood to cook.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum I love wedge salad and this one was pretty good. Might make it again
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for us We did not care for this recipe honestly. It is one of the simplest easiest recipes on this site but to us it was too plain.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good basic wedge salad Good base for a wedge but I added crumbled bacon and candied pecans to give more texture and taste
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy This is simple - yet delicious. It can be made very quickly!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it get any easier? great quick lunch or snack we used it for a side dish yummyness
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great everybody enjoyed this alot i willl be making this more often plus you can add anything you like to give it a different flavor each time
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a nice twist on a classic wedge salad and quicker to prepare
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Simple This is a delicious salad different and easy to prepare, makes for a great lunch.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and lots of flavor Nothing more simple than this to let the crunchy texture and flavors light up your taste buds! I am a spice freak so I also added some red pepper flakes, very tasty!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lettuce-Wedge Salad with Bacon Ranch This light salad is great.The Bacon Ranch really brings out the flavor.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bacon and Ranch! You know anything with Bacon and Ranch is great! Makes a great weekend lunch
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Recipe I tried this recipe out for my wife and she absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy This is a quick and easy recipe don't have to cook just enjoy it
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy! These few and simple ingredients made a great salad. Very good when you're in a hurry for making dinner.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY and GOOD Very simple to make and a nice delicious appealing presentation!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy To Make This recipe is easy to make and you can add any meat or fish on the side
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Side This is easy to make and goes great with any meal.
Date published: 2013-11-23
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 147.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards