Loaded Bacon Cheddar Ranch Chili Totchos

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 12
Rated 4.85/5 based on 40 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 425°F.
  • Step 2
    Place potato puffs in a single layer on a large baking sheet and bake according to package instructions until crispy and cooked through. Remove from oven and reduce oven temperature to 375°F.
  • Step 3
    In a heatproof platter or baking dish, top a single layer of potato puffs with a portion of the chili, dressing, and cheese; repeating the layers until all ingredients are used. Bake until cheese is melted through, about 15 minutes.
  • Step 4

    Top with cilantro. Drizzle with reserved dressing and serve hot.

    Tip: To make a vegetarian version, use vegetarian chili.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(40)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastey Taters! Had I known this was so good, I would've made sooner. Simple and quick, it's a great appetizer for the whole family. Of course, we added some extra ranch on top but it was even good as leftovers. Highly recommend. New weekly snack for us.Tater Tuesday!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar food at home! If were craving some bar food but don't want to go spend bar money, this is a great option! Love making this. Cheesy and ranchy- cant go wrong.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family love it So good and easy, plus it is kid friendly. Easy weekday meal, and easy clean up. A big hit
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tastes Great, i added onions and that really made it better, in my opinion.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tots this is good for football gettogethers and very tasty
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is it It could be a perfect Sunday's dinner. Looks gorgeous.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect comfort food It’s filling and flavorful! All kinds of yumminess mixed in one! Definitely one of my favorites on a cold day!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious Such a good recipe. Never thought to use tator tots like this but everyone loved it.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this recipe! It has so much amazing flavor!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great flavor i tried this on my family, my husband liked but too spicy for the kids
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top With Ranch Mixed In Sour Cream Completely devoured at our family bbq. So delicious topped w sour cream.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This was a huge hit with my very picky kidos, and as a single father, I need all the help I can get with children who are picky. Love the Ranch products.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potluck hit! Always a hit at our work potlucks! I get special requests for this one!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kid Friendly This recipe was super easy to make and enjoyed by the whole family. I would pair it with a green salad or mixed steamed veggies to round out the meal. Surely a new favorite in our house now.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family love it I like making loaded bacon cheddar ranch chili totchos on a raining day.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great school night dinner This recipe was easy and quick but the main thing was my family loved it
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make this This is so good you won't regret it! A local restaurant charges 10 bucks for this
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Love this recipe. So quick and easy to make. My kids love it too
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Easy to Make Easy to adjust the spice up or down, delicious!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I made this last week and tasted reall yummy , I love it so much and it was a great bit hit at dinner
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Oh my gosh. This dish was amazing. Very good. Would be good for parties.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anything with bacon!!! Add bacon to almost anything and my family will love it.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and versatile! This is an easy and delicious recipe that can be modified or spruced up! I like to add drained canned corn and black olives!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family fave This dish is always a family favorite of ours. Tastes SO good!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite You cannot go wrong with this recipe. I've served it as a game snack, regular snack, side dish and main dish. Never any complaints. Adults and kids LOVE IT
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort food! Try this if you want a nice comfort food meal! Great one!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Hidden Valley, Bacon & cheddar - how can you go wrong
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good We thought this was really good. I will make this again.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressing up the Table Most exotic with minimum effort and sure to impress season after season.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOts of carbs, but lots of lavor! Like this, but lots of calories and carbs, so we limit the offerings
Date published: 2017-07-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT