Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Loaded Baked Potato Soup with Ranch

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    In a large pot set over medium heat, cook the bacon, stirring occasionally, until crisp, about 5-7 minutes. Leaving about 1 Tbs. of bacon fat in the pan, drain bacon on a paper towel.
  2. 2
    Add butter to pan. When foaming, whisk in the flour and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker until smooth. Cook for about 2-3 minutes, whisking constantly.
  3. 3
    Stir in the chicken broth and bring to a boil. Reduce heat and simmer for about 15 minutes, until thickened.
  4. 4
    Cut the potatoes in half and scoop the flesh into the pot, breaking up with a fork or a potato masher. The soup should be somewhat chunky. Stir in cream.
  5. 5
    Serve hot, topped with bacon, cheese and chives

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(47 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

24 Reviews

4.8

recommend 83.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Potatoe Soup HVR helped make this so it was a big hit, would recommend it to others. I made mine in the crockpot.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorable And Delish This Soup Was So Flavorable And Delish, My Family Couldnt Get Enough
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was simple and easy to make. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love potato soup I have picky eaters in house so had to leave out somethings but is a home run at my house!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Weather Friendly I have always made potato soup but making this recipe and adding the ranch to it gives it a whole other taste
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect Fall Dinner love to make this on cool fall days, awesome with grilled cheese sandwich
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs More Bacon Tasty, filling and easy to make. Perfect for crisp fall meals. Since I'm a bacon lover, I doubled up on the bacon.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Loaded Baked Potato Soup with Ranch As the recipe says a wonderful Loaded Baked Potato Soup with Ranch. So Good!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This was simple and easy to make. Everyone loved it
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty and savory This was so perfect for me and my family on a cold day! We made homemade ranch cornbread to go with it!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition HVR is a great addition to an already delicious soup!!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super HVR Soup Love potato soup and HVR added is a extra special touch.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good I didn't think my favorite soup could get better, but this recipe includes HVR! So good!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good love this soup it is super tasty and good,very easy to make
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and tasty Can be made using leftover baked root veggies. Great way to feed the family without breaking the bank. Super easy and very tasty
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD SOUP THIS IS A DIFFERENT WAY TO MAKE POTATO SOUP, THE KIDS LIKED IT, A GOOD WAY TO GET VEG IN THEM
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and great tasting Amazing taste and so easy to make. Friends and family love when I make this.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS So simple to make, I like to use Yukon gold potatoes they break down a bit and make the soup nice n creamy
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good It is absolutely delicious and super easy! It is something that I can whip up any night and not have to worry about how much energy or time it will take. It can also be made in the crockpot.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It turned out well, will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2018-03-08
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 217.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards