Loaded Mashed Potato Casserole

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 20 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.8636/5 based on 22 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

  • ½ cup finely shredded, sharp cheddar cheese
  • ¼ cup minced green onions
  • cups mashed potatoes, prepared or leftover

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400 F.
  • Step 2
    In a large mixing bowl, stir cheese, dressing and onions into hot mashed potatoes.
  • Step 3
    Transfer mixture to a casserole dish and bake for 15-20 minutes, until cheese melts and potatoes are golden.

    Tip: Use leftover mashed potatoes instead of freshly prepared mashed potatoes.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(22)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whipped with extra ingredients I made it better than the picture....i added a tiny sourcream and extra block Mild cheddar and ranch packet to hand cut potatoes mashed
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taste! So good! I was really excited to make this so I made it with freshly made mashed potatoes and it worked just as well! Maybe even better because I didn’t have to wait that long for it to heat up in the oven and for the cheese to melt so I can eat it much quicker!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easiest side ever This was the easiest side dish to make! Just add everything together and it's pretty much done. We ate this with burgers and it was perfect.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mashed Potato Just when I thought mashed potato couldn't get any better along came this recipe. I loove em.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to make with leftovers This is the perfect recipe for leftover potatoes. After a big holiday, like Christmas or Thanksgiving, there always seems to be a ton of leftovers and no one in my house wants to eat the same thing two days in a row, so I take my extra potatoes, add a few ingredients, and have an entirely different side for the next day with very little effort
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe was delicious. Very easy to make. Will cook again.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than the version you can get at the deli counter!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These are so good. Make them every Sunday for family dinner and never a complaint!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe I absolutely love these potatoes!!! Tried for the first time for Thanksgiving a few years ago and they were a hit!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! This casserole is so yummy and a favorite at gatherings.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love these I make these all the time,so good and easy to do,love them
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best These are THE BEST mashed potatoes EVER!! SINFUL ALMOST.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mashed potatoes ever! This is the best mashed potatoes recipe ever! My family requests this weekly! The flavor is amazing and it's easy to make too!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mashed Potatoes with the works Served them for dinner the family loved them. Planning to make them soon, like today...
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Side for Pot Luck Gathering Really wowed my neighbors when I prepared this side for a recent pot luck gathering. Try it -- you'll love it -- and so will they. Be prepared to share this recipe!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mashed perfection Must try it because it is mashed perfection.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Madness Really good creamy potato's
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mashed potatoes really good, but not to crazy about the spread, would rater have put the package hidden valley in it...
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and Easy A nice quick and tasty alternative to plain mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2013-10-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 270.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes