Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Loaded Mini Baked Potato Bites

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 8–10
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F.
  2. 2
    Pierce potatoes with a fork, place a microwave-safe bowl, and microwave for 3 to 5 minutes. Once cool enough to handle, carefully slice 5 to 8 slits, about ⅛- to ¼- inch thick, in each potato almost to the bottom.
  3. 3
    In a medium bowl, stir together the butter, half of the dips mix and half of the cheese; spread mixture in between each slice of potato. Top with remaining cheddar cheese and bake for 15 minutes or until tender and crispy.
  4. 4
    Meanwhile, in a small bowl combine the remaining dips mix with the sour cream.
  5. 5
    Allow potatoes to cool slightly, and garnish with parsley, crumbled turkey bacon, and a dollop of the sour cream mixture. Serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(11 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

23 Reviews

4.4

recommend 82.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good potatoes I can eat these potatoes til they start growing out of me
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Made this with regular bacon was real good. Will make this again and again.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of flavor Lots of flavor and so easy! This will become a favorite!
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potato lovers you have got to try. Easy to make and yummy
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for snacks! My kids and husband love them! Always a party hit as well!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! We love these. We have them alot. So good and finger foods are a favorite.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family will love this We love finger foods and this will be a great addition to our line up.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! Who doesn’t love anything potato?! This is a favorite at my house!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Yummy! I started making these with just a garlic butter concoction, but this recipe really ramps up the flavor!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good This recipe is beyond tasteful! It is a favorite in our home. Perfect appetizer or side dish.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from would cook again. kids love it delicious good for tailgating kids really like the "balls" !!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked Potato Bites Superb recipe. All potato lovers you have got to try. Easy to make and delicious beyond belief.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatotizer I have made this several times and is a great hit with the family. My daughter came home from school the other day and had made this and was waiting for me for after school and work snack.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect appetizer! Pinchme.com gave me a free sample of simply ranch which started me looking for recipes using ranch dressing. The loaded mini bake potatoes are great. The cheese, spices, turkey bacon really compliment the potatoes. Crispy on outside and soft inside with the sour cream and ranch topping is great!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good They are good, but kinda like all other potato skins.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the red potatoes and the Turkey Bacon with a lot of cheese.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs adjustments Wouldn't use red potatoes again. Also the cooking time was off and I don't believe they turned out very well
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! The recipe was not accurate, prep time was about an hour, cooking time should be more than 15 minutes even after the "parbake" in the microwave. Very disappointed to take this to a Super Bowl party and it was not fit to eat
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_10633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 196.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards