Save
Email
Print

Loaded Mini Baked Potato Bites

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 8–10
Rated 4.3125/5 based on 16 customer reviews
Recipe courtesy of The Chew

Ingredients (7)

  • 1 pound baby red new potatoes
  • 4 tablespoons unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 1 cup shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese, divided
  • ¾ cup sour cream
  • 3 tablespoons chopped parsley
  • 4 slices turkey bacon, cooked and crumbled

Steps (5)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F.
  • Step 2
    Pierce potatoes with a fork, place a microwave-safe bowl, and microwave for 3 to 5 minutes. Once cool enough to handle, carefully slice 5 to 8 slits, about ⅛- to ¼- inch thick, in each potato almost to the bottom.
  • Step 3
    In a medium bowl, stir together the butter, half of the dips mix and half of the cheese; spread mixture in between each slice of potato. Top with remaining cheddar cheese and bake for 15 minutes or until tender and crispy.
  • Step 4
    Meanwhile, in a small bowl combine the remaining dips mix with the sour cream.
  • Step 5
    Allow potatoes to cool slightly, and garnish with parsley, crumbled turkey bacon, and a dollop of the sour cream mixture. Serve warm.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (3 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family will love this We love finger foods and this will be a great addition to our line up.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! Who doesn’t love anything potato?! This is a favorite at my house!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Yummy! I started making these with just a garlic butter concoction, but this recipe really ramps up the flavor!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good This recipe is beyond tasteful! It is a favorite in our home. Perfect appetizer or side dish.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from would cook again. kids love it delicious good for tailgating kids really like the "balls" !!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked Potato Bites Superb recipe. All potato lovers you have got to try. Easy to make and delicious beyond belief.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatotizer I have made this several times and is a great hit with the family. My daughter came home from school the other day and had made this and was waiting for me for after school and work snack.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect appetizer! Pinchme.com gave me a free sample of simply ranch which started me looking for recipes using ranch dressing. The loaded mini bake potatoes are great. The cheese, spices, turkey bacon really compliment the potatoes. Crispy on outside and soft inside with the sour cream and ranch topping is great!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good They are good, but kinda like all other potato skins.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the red potatoes and the Turkey Bacon with a lot of cheese.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs adjustments Wouldn't use red potatoes again. Also the cooking time was off and I don't believe they turned out very well
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! The recipe was not accurate, prep time was about an hour, cooking time should be more than 15 minutes even after the "parbake" in the microwave. Very disappointed to take this to a Super Bowl party and it was not fit to eat
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_10633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards