Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Loaded Ranch Potato Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Microwave potato for 6 to 8 minutes or until soft and cooked through. When cool enough to handle, scoop out the insides, discarding the skin.
  2. 2
    In a large mixing bowl, mash the potato until smooth, then add the sour cream and seasoning mix. Stir in the bacon, cheese, chives, and season with salt and pepper, if needed. Serve with potato chips.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(18 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

20 Reviews

4.8

recommend 80% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loaded Ranch Potato Dip This is super easy to make and tastes great. I just wouldn't use this as a dip, but, for more of a side dish.
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty This is easy to make and tastes great. I actually used it as a side and not a dip
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV- Loaded Ranch Potato Dip Nice way to get your baked potato and dip the veggies or chips for a treat.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy dig Great easy to make dip. Yummy recipe. Quick and easy great for veggies and crackers.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish!! Made this twice and will be making it again!! So good never leftovers
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Year-Round Treat A great starter for a Chillin' and Grillin' kind of night, that's just as comforting on a cold winter evening.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite dip My family’s favorite dip! Amazing flavor and is a nice addition to any recipe. So versatile.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a super simple and quick dip to make for any occasion. very good
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved I tried this meal last night and it was a definite pleaser. You can use it in a meal or as a snack
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Never thought about making a dip out of potatoes! This was so good, quick and easy to make too!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! This is a super simple and quick dip to make for any occasion my house loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty This was really good. I never thought of making potatoes into a dip, so delicious!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor My family loved it. It was habit forming. Will make it again.
Date published: 2018-07-07
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 217.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules