Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Mediterranean Orzo Salad

  • Prep Time 40 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4-6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Cook the orzo according to package directions. Drain; rinse with cold water and set aside.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, whisk the seasoning mix together with the olive oil, vinegar, and sugar until emulsified. In a large bowl, combine the orzo, olives, red pepper, and feta cheese with just enough dressing to lightly coat the salad. Chill covered for at least 2 hours. Serve garnished with the chopped basil.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(14 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

17 Reviews

3.9

recommend 76.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediterranean Orzo Salad Easy enough, this Mediterranean Orzo Salad, was a simple but flavorful recipe. If you do not like Orzo then you should not make this recipe, but I am a lover of Orzo and the HVR was the cherry on the top! Yes, I will make this again, lunch as an option.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This orzo salad is so good. Will be making this often.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy Sidedish, but not super flavorful If I made this recipe again, I would try and adjust the measurements to allow it to have more flavor. Definitely something to make again and adjust!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It tasted alright. It could definitely use a little more flavor. Not a fan of orzo.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WRONG instructions! The original, and correct recipe, calls for 1 (one) CUP uncooked orzo pasta. NOT, repeat, NOT, 1 (0ne) POUND!!! The result of the current recipe will result in dry, flavorless salad. Please correct this recipe!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Yum! I don't usually write reviews, but this recipe surprised me ! Simple and delicious! Even my 20 month old twins loved it. Just right for family gatherings or picnics.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greek deloght looks like a greek delight and tasty
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting combination This is good but I felt that the dressing somewhat overwhelmed the orzo a bit. Next time I would only use half.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Nice summer salad. Very quick to make and really yummy.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Orzo Salad You'll love this classic with the new Hidden Valley twist. One thing I changed (because it's what I had on hand) was used red, yellow and orange peppers instead of just red; made the salad very colorful. Loved by all!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for a side salad I used this as a side dish with a beef main dish, veggie and rolls. Made a great accompaniment
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and tasty My daughter found this recipe several years ago, when she was 15 or 16. She has claimed it as her own and makes it for a bbq side dish, often. Everyone loves it and is excited about a "new" pasta salad.
Date published: 2012-10-17
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_60, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 210.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards