Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Mississippi Chicken

It’s ranch to the rescue in this Mississippi chicken recipe. Set it and forget it by making it in a slow cooker. Or speed it up in a multi-pressure cooker. Either way, you’ve got a winner winner chicken dinner.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 6 hr 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Lightly grease the bowl of a slow cooker, and place the chicken breasts in the bottom. Sprinkle the ranch seasoning mix and the au jus mix evenly over the top.

  2. 2

    Slice the butter and place it over the top of the seasoned chicken; then distribute the pepperoncini evenly over the top.

  3. 3

    Cook on low for 5-6 hours. Shred with a fork and mix with the sauce in the bowl.  Serve warm or save for a later use.

  4. 4

    Note: To make in the slow cooker, add all of the ingredients to the bowl of an slow cooker and add ½ cup chicken broth or water. Close the lid and lock in place. Seal the steam release knob. Manually set for 10 minutes. When finished, do a 5 minute natural relase; then turn the steam release knob to the venting position for a quick release. Shred and serve warm or save for a later use.

    1. 1
      Lightly grease the inner pot of your multi-cooker and place the chicken breasts in the bottom. Sprinkle the ranch seasoning mix and the au jus mix evenly over the top.
    2. 2
      Slice the butter and place it over the top of the seasoned chicken; then distribute the pepperoncini evenly over the top. Pour 1 cup chicken broth into the bowl.
    3. 3
      Turn on the multi-cooker and secure the lid, setting pressure valve to “sealing.” Select “manual” or “pressure cook” and cook on high-pressure for 10 minutes. Select “cancel” to turn off the machine.
    4. 4
      Allow the pressure valve to natural pressure release at least 5 minutes, then quick-release the pressure by turning the seal to “venting.” Remove lid, shred with a fork and mix with the sauce in the pot. Serve warm or save for a later use.

    * Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(78 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

20 Reviews

4.5

recommend 95% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chicken Great Mississippi chicken dish easy to make and very good
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy Very easy meal to make. Love making this meal on busy days for my family.
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chicken Dinner Great chicken dinner so easy to prepare and tasty ingredients, I love slow cooker recipes, the chicken was tender and so delicious I will be making it again.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Mississippi Chicken Anytime you mix Hidden Valley seasoning, chicken, and pepperoncini, you will have a tasty meal! It was really good! I did add some carrots for another veggie.
Date published: 2023-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slow cooker meal Made this for the family and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Definitely worth a try. Just set it and forget it!
Date published: 2023-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mississippi Chicken Slow Cooker style I made this recipe just for my husband and me. I also made a side dish of steamed vegetables with this recipe. The chicken was very tender. I am not a fan of pepper Chini so my husband had a lot more than the norm. I think this is an easy recipe, but, I wasn't that excited about how it tasted. Just ok for me. My husband on the other hand really liked it. I think next time I would use carrots, onions, celery, and the small potatoes.
Date published: 2023-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Pot or Slow Cooker Mississippi Chicken Fast and easy throw everything together and put in instant pot and cook easy
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No leftovers here!! My guys loved this one!! We will be added this into our rotation schedule.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Mississippi Chicken The Ranch seasoning added a nice flavor. This was a pretty good recipe. Good to have for a quick dinner.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! The Ranch dressing and banana peppers really made this recipe delicious. I cooked it in my slow cooker so it was so easy to make.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Instant Pot or Slow Cooker Mississippi Chicken This tender chicken recipe was melt in your mouth. Great dish to serve on a busy day and you are stressed with feeding guest.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Pot or Slow Cooked Mississippi Chicken Chicken with a little bite. Tastes great. Not to spicy.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow cook This shredded chick has got a tangy kick not bad at all will make again .
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Instant Pot I served the left overs for breakfast.. with my company
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this with chicken I usually make it with beef, but the beauty of using the Ranch seasoning packet is that it goes with everything..and it pairs with chicken nicely in this recipe but my family does not like pickled pepporcinis so we omit that
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is so good and even better as leftovers the next day
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not Excellent! I am a big chicken fan (chicken salad especially). The chicken tastes good, but I prefer to sear it.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Favorite One of my favorites to make and the leftovers taste even better as they sit.
Date published: 2021-07-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules