Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Mississippi Grilled Catfish

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Light grill using Kingsford® charcoal.
  2. 2
    Mix dressing and cheese in medium bowl. Place potato chips in one quart Glad® Food Storage bag, seal and crush. Tear 4 5-inch individual sheets of aluminum foil and spray with nonstick cooking spray. Line up dressing mixture, chip bag and foil to make an assembly line. Dip catfish fillets in mixture until well coated and then place in potato chip bag. Once fish is coated with chips, place on aluminum foil sheet.
  3. 3
    Grill catfish on covered grill over indirect heat for about 8 minutes or until it flakes easily with a fork.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(24 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

12 Reviews

4.9

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven! So easy and I felt like a great cook after preparing this. Family loved it. The sides took longer to make. Heavenly, light and no fishy smell or taste. Go for it!
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tastes Great This is easy and Very Tasty! I LoveCatfish, and this is a new flavor!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted crushed kettle chips for plain potatoe chips. I had a vegetable salad for the side dish.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mississippi Grilled catfish. I made this recipe but used ritz sour cream & onion thin crisps instead of the potato chips. Wow came out so good. My sides were four cheese risotto with grilled shrimp, green bean medley with carrots, wedges of cucumber and mini flaky biscuits!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it I am not a big fish fan until I had this now it's a favorite at bbq time thanks
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe is delicious. I'm not usually a fan of fish, but this recipe is great.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy ! Im not a fish person but this very good. My fiance loved it and has made it a couple of times already
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature Another great recipe I have to try. Never had grilled fish before. Now I will have my fish and chips in one bite
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great new recipe i love my catfish many ways and this is a great new addition i cant wait to share.
Date published: 2017-08-25
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards