Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Mississippi Pulled Pork

Here’s a great pulled pork recipe with a ranch twist. Make some magic with this 5-ingredient (including Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning) slow cooker winner. On its own, it’s a dinner superstar. Or use it to make sensational sandwiches and tacos.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Put the pork shoulder into a crockpot and sprinkle evenly with the ranch seasoning and au jus packets. Top with the butter slices and pepperoncini.

  2. 2

    Cover and cook over low heat for 8–9 hours. Remove lid and gently transfer pork to a cutting board.

  3. 3

    Shred the meat with two forks, discarding any large chunks of remaining fat. Strain the liquid to remove additional fat.

  4. 4

    Mix the pork with a little bit of the strained liquid and serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(58 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

22 Reviews

4.7

recommend 81.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulled pork Thisnis my favorite way to cook pork. The flavors amazing. Delicious!
Date published: 2024-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better the next day Normally use beef. Pork is great as well. Easy weeknight meal. Leftovers are amazing.
Date published: 2023-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan favorite Classic staple in our home for Sunday meals. Shared the recipie with family members and now they make it at least once a week for their families. Kids and adults love it. Great with a side of smashed or roasted potatoes.
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is a hit every time I make this for dinner! The leftovers are just as good the second time around too. Enjoy
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! Mississippi pulled pork Slow cooker Mississippi pulled pork is my family favorite. I cook it once or twice every month. Great on a bun,or over rice or potatoes. The flavor just melts in your mouth. My #1 favorite!!!!!! I also make it for get together and it is always a hit!
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mississippi Pulled Pork Had a nice overall flavor. Great for an easy dinner. You can make sandwiches with the leftovers for a nice lunch or quick dinner.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! I always made this recipe with beef; but the pork was also so delicious. Definitely will do again!
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great Also can use boneless country style ribs instead of a pork shoulder
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dish always looking for good pork recipes. this was excellant and enjoyed by all
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooked Mississippi Pulled Pork Very good dinner. Good on a sandwich or on a plate. Very kid friendly.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cracked it This was a great recipe to learn slow cooked to perfection tender pork is so good dip in au jus
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and tasty recipe when you don't have time. This dish is a breeze to make. It can be eaten on a bun, roll, or by itself. My daughter thought it was okay, but I really liked it. I added a little hot sauce to mine.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crockpot Mississippi Pulled Pork I love cooking in the crockpot, use the liners they make cleaning easy. This recipe is so yummy.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique flavor I enjoyed this recipe, but not everyone else liked it. A hearty flavorful meal.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM!!! A new family Favorite Made this for dinner and will be added to our favorites. I used the au jus mix and skipped the searing which made it even easier. We are garlic feens and didn't have any pepperoncini available so I used roasted minced garlic instead.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Made for supper and it was amazing My family loves everything ranch
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good One of my favorite crockpot recipes. So easy to make and so good
Date published: 2021-08-09
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules