Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Mississippi Roast Slow Cooker

Our Ranch Mississippi Pot Roast recipe turns your slow cooker into a savory cauldron of zesty ranch goodness. Our Mississippi roast with pepperoncinis and ranch seasoning makes for the ultimate weeknight delicacy. Shake on the HVR Seasoning before, during and after — and keep a ladle handy because your whole family will be coming back for seconds, thirds and fourths.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Season chuck roast generously with salt and pepper. Rub enough flour over the roast to evenly coat the surface.
  2. 2
    In a large skillet pan, warm oil over high heat until very hot but not smoking. Sear the roast until browned and crusty on all sides, about 10 minutes total.
  3. 3
    Place roast in the pot of a slow cooker. Pour beef broth around the roast, then sprinkle with seasoning mix, top with butter, and scatter pepperoncini over and around the roast.
  4. 4

    Cover the slow cooker and set on low heat for 7 to 8 hours. When ready, shred the meat, mixing with the sauce in the slow cooker, and serve over bread, egg noodles, or potatoes.



    Time-saving tip: In a rush? Swap the flour for one 1-ounce package of dry au jus gravy mix and skip the step for browning the meat.



    Use the leftovers to make other recipes!

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

HVR’s Mississippi Pot Roast turns your slow cooker into a savory cauldron of zesty ranch goodness. Make it for #RanchNight tonight! #GrandmaApproved

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1447 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

442 Reviews

4.9

recommend 90.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and so good This is such an easy recipe, not a lot of ingredients and the flavor is excellent.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg!!!!I love love this recipe it was Soooo soooo Good!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing recipe I can't wait to try this one, it looks tender and delicious
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great will make again! Whole family loved it
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Very easy to make. The best way to cook a roast. I will use this recipe everytime now. Made the roast very tender and full of flavor.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! I tried this last weekend and it is now my favorite way to cook a roast. My partner loved it too. The taste is delicious, it melts in you mouth. I wanted to eat moor but it is so filling. I can’t wait to make it again.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite go to roast recipe Easy and tasty way to make your family smile!!! Best roast recipe out there
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy!! This is a fantastic recipe. I take it to meetings quite often, and always bring home an empty pot.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy Love this simple recipe and always good. Even better the next day.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go To! My family ❤️ this recipe! I also put in a packet of brown gravy mix to give it extra flavor.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have done this recipe for years love it!! I’ve been making it like this for years you can leave out the peppers or use less but NEVER leave out the Hidden Valley Ranch!!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mississippi roast is good, however we still prefer good old-fashioned pot roast. That being said, it still rates 4 stars snd I definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is the only way I make our roasts. It always turns out delicious!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great roast recipe! My family loves this one! bursting with flavor! Definitely will try again.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best roast Ive eaten Made this Sunday and it fell apart!!! My family wants this made all of the time! Great the next day for sandwiches
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite A staple pot roast favorite we make at least once a month. I keep the basic ingredients always available in the pantry. I control the spiciness by increasing or decreasing the amount of pepperoncinis depending on what famly members or guests are going to eat that particular pot roast meal.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recipes I have tried numerous recipes and you just can't go wrong with this site. So many choices savoury and healthy ones.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite recipes I first heard about this recipe on Facebook so after hearing so many rave about it I decided to get the recipe and give it a try. After doing all the prep and placing everything in the slow cooker i went on about my daily routine. When I went to serve the roast it was so tender and moist. The hype on FB didn't let me down. I was hooked since that first bite. Best slow cooker recipe for roast.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from O.M.G! My husband made this for dinner tonight and WOW! It was so good. It fell apart but not fine shreds. The flavor was excellent, even our daughter ate it and she does not like spicy food at all. This a new one for the dinner routine!!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We love this recipe, we sometimes have it as sandwiches and sometimes by itself.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and tender! My kids and I love this recipe. It is very tasty and tender, and is SO easy to make!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and tender I made this a couple of times and it's turned out fantastic every time. Juicy, tender and great flavor!
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mississippi roast This is a delicious main dish served it with cooked cabbage and egg noodles with sour cream everyone love it there where no left overs thank you Ranch Dressing for this awesome recipe it is absolutely delicious
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful flavor Completely love making this for dinner it’s definitely a crowd favorite at my house
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! A friend recommended this recipe to me. I couldn't wait to make it and it did not disappoint! My husband and I loved this recipe. So good!!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic My family gets scared when I try new recipes haha, but I ran across this on Facebook and just bought a big shaker from Sam's club of ranch and a roast and pepperchinis (sp?) for my husband and figured why not. It turned out fablous my 5 lb roast was gone in 10 minutes. Hubby usually takes leftovers to work, he ate his lunch with dinner. That rarely happens. I didn't use noodles I made a side of ranch mashed potatoes and used some of the gravy for the potatoes.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Tasty Mississippi Roast is my go to when I want to have a delicious meal with no fuss. Tip: Try it with 3-4 lbs of boneless skinless chicken breasts. Delicious as well!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect family meal! I make this a couple times a month and it’s easily my family’s favorite. Also super easy to make and makes your home smell amazing
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flavor! This is my go to meal for a busy mom. Simple tastes amazing! Lots of ranch in mine
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I lked it some, not my favorite but was good. I liked it it was okay nit my favorite. Some of my family ike it others said it was okay.
Date published: 2019-12-25
  • y_2022, m_10, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6363, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards