Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Mississippi Smothered Pork Chops

Let the slow cooker do all the work in this incredible smothered pork chop recipe. Take a few minutes in the morning to prep and by dinnertime you’ll have these mildly spicy, totally ranchy, completely addictive chops on the table.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 6 hr
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Heat the oil in a large skillet set over high heat. Add the pork chops and cook for about 3 minutes on eachside, until browned. Transfer to the bowl of a slow cooker.

  2. 2

    Sprinkle ranch seasoning packet, gravy packet and pepper over the chops. Top with sliced butter and pepperoncini and pour pepperoncini juice and broth over the top.

  3. 3

    Cover and cook on low for 5 to 6 hours or on high for 3 to 4 hours. You do not want the internal temperature to go over 145°F, so check periodically.

  4. 4

    Serve chops hot with gravy and pepperoncini spooned over the top.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

The slow cooker does all the heavy lifting in this Mississippi Smothered Pork Chop recipe. Just throw everything into the cooker in the morning and these ranchy pork chops will be done by dinnertime.

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(91 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

33 Reviews

4.7

recommend 78.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy Made this yesterday. Very easy and tasty. Great for a busy Monday.
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Every one loved this, we did use the grill though, so easy and filling.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great tasting meal . Everybody loved it This is a great tasting meal. Everybody loved it !!
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum yum yum This is amazing. Super easy and tasty. We love it.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor I made this when I had a few friends over for dinner. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it and I had no leftovers.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set and Forget! Such an amazing easy recipe! Tyvm HVR! This blew my family's mind! There are soo many great recipes on here! Delicious and extremely easy.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great Whole family loved this. Will be making again. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty goodness Make tonight a Ranch Night with this tasty Mississippi Smothered Ranch Porkchops. It's so good the entire family will enjoy!
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranchy I made this and found it way to Rachy for my taste. Next time will cut the ranch back and add more peppers
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mississippi Smothered This was an easy dinner to make; not too many ingredients. Mildly spicy with a nice ranch flavor.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE New IDEA to perk UP PORK CHOPS that the FAMILY MEMBERS will enjoy the New Taste.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Pork Recipe I'm always a little nervous cooking pork and getting it cooked thoroughly. The slow cooker took the pressure off and kept it moist and from drying out. Delicious flavor, i will be making again!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good I love this recipe, it was so simple. I didn't add any broth, so I just added water, and it still came out amazing! I will be making this again!
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was super excited to try this! Tastes great, especially on the grill! Will definitely be making again!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and tasty I love slow cookers meals for our busy family! Put it in and let it goooo!
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious pork chops These are delicious pork chops. Extra bonus because I can brown and cook in the crockpot. The flavor was spot-on!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family favorite Made this for visiting family everyone enjoyed these pork chops.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a huge pork chop fan, but this did the trick I don’t care much for pork chops, but I make them for my family. This was a nice added touch to help with making the chops more delicious. Not a go-to recipe for me, but definitely will make again
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pork chops Smothered porkchopshidden valley mushroom gravy sauce
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mississippi Smothered Pork Chops Very tender. Bone in is best. makes a great meal. great for holidays
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smothered Pork Chops My mom cooked a version of this growing up, its amazing how so few ingredients become something so delicious and comforting. Definitely would recommend this recipe
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and so easy! My mom cooked a version of this growing up, without the peppers, its amazing how so few ingredients become something so delicious and comforting. Definitely would recommend this recipe
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This was such a hit at my family reunion. My kids couldn't get enough.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great MISSISSIPPI SMOTHERED PORK CHOPS. This recipe is great. The taste is amazing
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Really good pork version of a mississippi mud roast. We loved it and will make it again,
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mississippi Smothered Pork Chops Tender and so melt in your mouth pork chops. I recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-13
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 186.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards