Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Mustard-Ranch Broiled Salmon

Just a dash of ranchy seasoning can make broiled salmon sing.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil, and lightly grease it to prevent the salmon from sticking. Place salmon filets on the sheet tray.
  • Mix together a couple tablespoons of Dijon mustard and a tablespoon of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker. Brush the tops of the salmon with the mustard mixture, and with the top rack about 4-6 inches from the top, broil the salmon for 5-10 minutes (depending on thickness) until cooked through to your liking.
  • If you want to make the salmon a little sweeter, you can stir a spoonful of honey or maple into the mustard sauce.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(275 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

93 Reviews

4.7

recommend 89.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting flavor This dish was very different and intersting. My daughter who loved Salmon liked it so I will probably make it again for her
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What? Man, like probably not, you know? Ranchy fish? We're pushing it.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I made this tonight for my husband and me. He absolutely hated it and said that nobody should ever put any type of mustard on salmon. He also said that whoever came up with this recipe should just avoid writing recipes for the company altogether!! I gave it a one star because there was no option for no stars.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! This is delicious, however, I changed it up a bit the second time and used the cucumber dill ranch and it was so awesome!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will try I don’t know that I’d like ranch on fish, maybe if you didn’t use the whole amount?
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great deal! The zesty flavor of the ranch is sort of similar to using tartar sauce but easier and simpler to make.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I wasn't sure I would like this, but it turned out great and tasted delicious.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea Can't wait ti try this. I never thought about putting ranch on salmon. Super easy recipe.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy and healthy Easy and yummy, Tastes great. My kids even ate fish!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodness Sounds like its gonna be a winner in my house for dinnee!!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good I cooked this for the first time a couple weeks ago. Served it with rice and sautéed green beans. Excellent dinner.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Salmon Recipe EVER! Easy, quick and yummy....my whole family finished this dish. My only complain is that there is no leftover for me to enjoy tomorrow. ;)
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! Making this was so easy and delicious!! I tell everyone to make it
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for date night Made this for my mate on date night, and he loved it and the dinner was a hit, will do again
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Would have never thought to add mustard to honey to salmon. Everything tasted amazing!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Always looking for different ways to prepare salmon...great and easy recipe....thanks!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love salmon try this! Loved the flavor. This was a great dish. A nice change of flavor.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good one salmon fish is one of our favorite loved this recipe.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is salty and tangy with the ranch. Season your salmon with the ranch and you have a hit
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sublime salmon recipe! If you are a salmon fan and you also love your Ranch then this recipe is for you. It is savory and hits all the right notes. For those who are sensitive to salt you may want to either test in on a small piece first or use the seasoning lightly on your first try. Also, as a suggestion if you want to temper either the saltiness or the tang of the ranch, feel free to pick your favorite jam or preserve and thin it out with a splash of juice. Season your salmon with the ranch mixture first then coat with a thin layer of the preserve mix. If you want sweet AND hot, add in some cayenne.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent So easy to make and tastes gourmet. Perks up the salmon. It was a big hit with friends and family.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delight I made this awesome recipe. The meal was outstanding.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved how this complimented my dish I really didn't know at first but trusted the shaker and made this. It was a great choice everyone loved it
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pairing of the ranch and mustard Usually I add Dill for salmon. The Mustard really kicked it up a notch!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mustard Ranch Broiled Salmon I love the addition of honey mixed into the mustard sauce. The Hidden Valley Ranch Shaker adds the perfect seasoning to the salmon. We really love this recipe.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious The ranch pairs so well with mustard. Add an extra zing on the salmon.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing! I love eating salmon and would love to try this recipes
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! We enjoy salmon at least once a week and this is such an easy recipe, with ingredients right at hand. Adding a touch of maple syrup added a little sweetness to the dish. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It looked interesting so I decided to try it and I'm so glad I did. Amazing taste and definitely a hit
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great marinate salmon generate great texture &aroma this dish is so popular has been renade & for recipe
Date published: 2020-03-06
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_23293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 256.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards