Save
Email
Print

Mustard-Ranch Broiled Salmon

Rated 4.7558/5 based on 86 customer reviews

Just a dash of ranchy seasoning can make broiled salmon sing.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • To get started: Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil, and lightly grease it to prevent the salmon from sticking. Place salmon filets on the sheet tray.
  • Mix together a couple tablespoons of Dijon mustard and a tablespoon of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker. Brush the tops of the salmon with the mustard mixture, and with the top rack about 4-6 inches from the top, broil the salmon for 5-10 minutes (depending on thickness) until cooked through to your liking.
  • If you want to make the salmon a little sweeter, you can stir a spoonful of honey or maple into the mustard sauce.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

Check if you made it

I made it

(264 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea Can't wait ti try this. I never thought about putting ranch on salmon. Super easy recipe.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy and healthy Easy and yummy, Tastes great. My kids even ate fish!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodness Sounds like its gonna be a winner in my house for dinnee!!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good I cooked this for the first time a couple weeks ago. Served it with rice and sautéed green beans. Excellent dinner.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Salmon Recipe EVER! Easy, quick and yummy....my whole family finished this dish. My only complain is that there is no leftover for me to enjoy tomorrow. ;)
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! Making this was so easy and delicious!! I tell everyone to make it
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for date night Made this for my mate on date night, and he loved it and the dinner was a hit, will do again
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Would have never thought to add mustard to honey to salmon. Everything tasted amazing!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Always looking for different ways to prepare salmon...great and easy recipe....thanks!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love salmon try this! Loved the flavor. This was a great dish. A nice change of flavor.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good one salmon fish is one of our favorite loved this recipe.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is salty and tangy with the ranch. Season your salmon with the ranch and you have a hit
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sublime salmon recipe! If you are a salmon fan and you also love your Ranch then this recipe is for you. It is savory and hits all the right notes. For those who are sensitive to salt you may want to either test in on a small piece first or use the seasoning lightly on your first try. Also, as a suggestion if you want to temper either the saltiness or the tang of the ranch, feel free to pick your favorite jam or preserve and thin it out with a splash of juice. Season your salmon with the ranch mixture first then coat with a thin layer of the preserve mix. If you want sweet AND hot, add in some cayenne.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent So easy to make and tastes gourmet. Perks up the salmon. It was a big hit with friends and family.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delight I made this awesome recipe. The meal was outstanding.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved how this complimented my dish I really didn't know at first but trusted the shaker and made this. It was a great choice everyone loved it
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pairing of the ranch and mustard Usually I add Dill for salmon. The Mustard really kicked it up a notch!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mustard Ranch Broiled Salmon I love the addition of honey mixed into the mustard sauce. The Hidden Valley Ranch Shaker adds the perfect seasoning to the salmon. We really love this recipe.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious The ranch pairs so well with mustard. Add an extra zing on the salmon.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing! I love eating salmon and would love to try this recipes
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! We enjoy salmon at least once a week and this is such an easy recipe, with ingredients right at hand. Adding a touch of maple syrup added a little sweetness to the dish. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It looked interesting so I decided to try it and I'm so glad I did. Amazing taste and definitely a hit
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great marinate salmon generate great texture &aroma this dish is so popular has been renade & for recipe
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! definitely going to cook again. I bought this thinking it was going to be good but it was absolutely amazing!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong Our family loves salmon. It is easy to cook and hard to mess up (unless you overcook it). I had never tried it with ranch but the mustard combined with the ranch was delicious. It is now part of our salmon rotations.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salmon Recipe! This is one of my families favorites. It gives the salmon a great taste with the ranch. I serve it with rice and a green vegetable for a healthy and delicious meal.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy We tried this recipe for the first time last night. The people my family that don’t like fish even loved it
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Not too bad actually. Made in an air fryer to get a better crisp but I think it hindered that great hidden valley flavor
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fav! This is one of my new favorite recipes and ways to make salmon for my family where they actually enjoy it and don't complain.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great We tried making this dish a few weeks ago. It turner out looking so good and taste was pretty good as well.
Date published: 2020-02-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_23293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards