Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Napa Valley Chicken Salad

  • Prep Time 35 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, combine the dressing and mustard and stir until well blended.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, the chicken, grapes, celery, pecans and green onion. Add the dressing to the salad and toss until evenly coated. Chill covered for two hours before serving.
  3. 3
    *Recipe only gluten free when made with all gluten free ingredients. Read labels of all packaged ingredients to determine whether they contain gluten.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(37 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

87 Reviews

4.4

recommend 95.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Easy Fresh tasting chicken salad that is quick and easy to make
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Breezy Literally one of the easiest and tastiest recipes I have made. My teen grand kids loved it!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from texastee This recipe tasted great. It was very easy and qick to fix, never had grapes in chicken salad before but it tasted great.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Ranch adds alot of flavor The Hidden Valley Ranch adds a lot of flavor to the chicken however, I would add dried cranberries or dried blueberries to the mix
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I love this recipe! It is wonderful. The toasted pecans and grapes really add to it. Great taste.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great I love grapes and toasted pecans in most salads, but especially in chicken salad-added flavor and good for you too.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliscious & Refreshing Found this recipe in a magazine and had to make it. Bought a cooked rotissere chicken to make this salad. It was easy and deliscious. I will be making this for company and will bring to cookouts.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great tasting everyone including my pciky kids loved this one. i actually only had to cook 1 meal; that night
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Taste This meal was great! Even the kids moved it. Try it and you will see...
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy and healthy I like my chicken shredded, so i shredded mine instead of dicing. Very easy and healthy dish.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kid approves My kids loved it and I loved that it was healthy for them! I will be making this again and again!
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy-licious. and really easy This recipe substitutes Ranch for mayo in the chicken salad and it tastes SO MUCH BETTER! I cut everything the same size (size of half of a grape) and the combo of juicy grapes, crunchy celery, chicken and just a little bit of green onion was amazing. I am a Ranch chicken salad convert now. I doubled the recipe and put the chicken salad in little 'lettuce cups' from two heads of butter lettuce and they looked so cute and tasted delish. Thanks Hidden Valley Ranch!
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nappa valley Great tasting chickensalad that you can make anytime
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great we have this once or twice a week during the summer. So tasty and refreshing
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chicken Salad I love chicken salad. This is one of my favorite versions.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing This recipe is wonderful seasoned and light! Instant crowd pleaser
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Delicious We love chicken salad and this recipe is delicious. I've always used mayo but replacing it with ranch dressing takes it to the next level. We eat it on lettuce leaves, it taste so fresh and adds some extra crunch. Yummy!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just like Panera, even has almost same name If this recipe sounds like , the exact sandwich I order every time I go to Paneta's. It's absolutely delicious, hands down . Next time I have it there, I'm going to ask if the use Hidden Valley Ranch dressing on it . It's yummy !!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we have this once or twice a week during the summer as it is a simple cool meal that I know my family loves that doesn't heat up the house
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks like plastic! When are y'all going to test these recipets? I wasted money on a mix the dog won't even eat. The only taste is soupy lemon juice. Way too bland for southern taste. The Hidden Valley Ranch dressing just gave it an unappetizing translucent look to assist my gag response. Here in the south we like a creamy rich taste for a summertime dish. Maybe a packet of Hidden Valley dry mix and straight up mayonaise would have done it justise. I dare you to make and consume this yourself before you represent it and use the fine name of Hidden Valley Ranch, at least find out what good chicken salad is before giving this poor example as a consumable summertime dish.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fine Salad Love this chicken salad. Has great taste and is something different than my usual choices.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I love chicken salad, and this is a great recipe
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Great for my husband and I, but the kids didn't like it. No surprise, I guess. Go for it, Parents!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds great; may add twists I think I'll try this on baby spinach with some golden raisins and or dried cranberries (craisins). Switching to walnuts or pistachios may add a nutritional boost, as well.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and good I made this recipe using leftover bar-b-que chicken. It is a simple but good recipe.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The grapes and pecans makes this salad appealing to the eye.Not to mention the great taste.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Crunchiness of the pecans plus the flavor.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Salad I had tried this salad before and it is awesome! It's great for lunch.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from guilt free delight This is such a burst of different tastes and textures, great for anytime of the year
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, and easy to make ! This is a very Good recipe, Great for a Light Lunch.
Date published: 2013-04-07
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_82, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 180.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards