Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Old Mississippi Eggplant French Fries

  • Prep Time 30 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Salt both sides of eggplant and place on paper towels to drain for 30 minutes. Rinse and pat dry.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, mix milk and eggs until well blended. Combine flour, cornmeal, seasoning and ½ teaspoon salt in wide shallow bowl.
  3. 3
    Heat oil in frying pan on high heat.
  4. 4
    Dip eggplant sticks into egg mixture and then cornmeal mix. Place in oil, flipping regularly and fry 3 minutes, or until golden brown.
  5. 5
    Drain on paper towels. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(10 people made this)


11 Reviews

4.2

recommend 84% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious , simple and easy these made a nice snack or an extra with duinner we dipped these in marinara sauce really brought out the flavor
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eggplant nutrish This is a great recipe. We love eggplant and this dish can be a snack or made with a meal. Delicious..
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I love this recipe bought eggplant and planning to cook later . I like this recipe better than any I have ever tryed
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can not get enough of these! I have made these twice in the last few weeks. Once for some friends and they could not believe how delicious these are. Another time for my family and they were super impressed. This Old Mississippi Eggplant French Fries recipe is now saved as a recipe I will make all the time now!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So crispy! So good! I love eggplant, and the cornmeal really makes for a nice crispy coating, and of course everything's better with ranch! These are really great.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from eggplant old school eggplant.tastes just like grandmothers.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eggplant fries These are my favorite appetizer to get when I go out to eat and now I have the recipe for them. These are so delicious and easy to make. Everyone loved them, now I have no need to spend extra money dining out when I have a craving I just buy some eggplants.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Egg plant frys This are s9ooooooo good and I have tried with yellow squash
Date published: 2017-07-28
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 80.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards