Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

One Pan Ranch Chicken and Asparagus

Simple ingredients. Phenomenal flavor. All in one pan.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 3-4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Heat the butter and oil in a large skillet set over medium heat. Add the onions and cook, stirring often, until beginning to caramelize, about 10-15 minutes.
  2. 2
    While the onions are cooking, place the chicken and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker into a Glad® zipper bag. Seal and shake to coat the chicken.
  3. 3
    Push onions to the side of the pan and add the chicken. Cook the chicken until browned, about 5 minutes.
  4. 4
    Add in the asparagus and the chicken broth, cover the pan, and cook until the asparagus has softened slightly, another 5 minutes. Serve immediately.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Simple ingredients. Amazing flavor. One pan to clean up. We've got you for dinner tonight with the 4.8 rated One Pan Ranch Chicken and Asparagus.

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(98 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

35 Reviews

4.7

recommend 85.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch seasoning on asparagus is yummy Ranch seasoning on asparagus was yummy! I cooked my asparagus in the air fryer instead of a pan and it was delicious!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple & Flavorful I made this easy one pan recipe for dinner last night. My family ate is so quickly, I did was not able to take a photo. It was so flavorful and really tasted very good. I will be adding this as a regular go to meal.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Combo! The ranch chicken and asparagus make the perfect combo - even kids didn't mind cleaning their plates with these items mixed together. I recommend!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dinner This was one of the best chicken asparagus dinners ever.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy Served over rice - and it was delicious. Didn't even need the chicken to be yummy.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Recipe! This recipe is amazing!! Lots of flavor bursting in the chicken,onions and asparagus!!
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Easy and delicious This is a recipe for all asparagus lovers
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EasY So easy to make and kids and I both love a simple meal.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Asparagus Easy recipe to make using Asparagus and Chicken, two of my favorite ingredients with Ranch!
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asparagus and chicken sheet pan Asparagus is 1 of our favorite vegetable and pair with chicken is a win win.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ONE PAN RANCH CHICKEN AND ASPARAGUS is easy to make and tasty
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Tasty!! I have tried this twice now. Put a little extra Ranch seasoning on it to give it even a more bold flavor. Huge family hit!!!
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so Good. Absolutely delicious. The recipe was easy to follow and taste excellent. You won't regret it. Will make again.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal we love one pan meals in our house. Especially meals that get eaten right away
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV One Pan Ranch Chicken and Asparagus Great one pan meal! Chicken and asparagus seasoned and baked. Less mess.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy peesy Made this one evening for dinner. Easy, quick and oh so tasty! Try it....I’m sure you will agree!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! Tried this last night and was a family pleaser! My kids loved the chicken (they don’t like asparagus) and my husband and I ate the rest! Was really good and we all enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love chicken and asparagus! This recipe is simple and easy to follow! I will cook this again soon
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a recipe for asparagus and came across this one. A simple recipe that is tasty--what more could a person ask for? I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and minced onion, but otherwise, followed the recipe. This is definitely a keeper and a repeat.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A meal with great taste Now here is a meal that truly is a delicious and very tasty meal that I believe if you are willing to try it, you will continue to buy it and make it!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty Tried this....cooked all in 1 pan...of course..very good and easy clean up
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes asparagus tasty This made the baked asparagus to tasty. Everyone loved the flavor of this recipe.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow amazing My family has added this to our delicious meals. So scrumptious and tasty.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Pan Chicken and Asparagus This dish is so good and east. We love mushrooms so I added them also. You can dress it up more if you want but no need to. Change the veggies to you liking if you don't like asparagus, Will make again.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This was delicious, I love using ranch in most of my dishes. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Made it for the first time and my kids loved it. Delicious
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting! This is a really good meal to make and doesn’t take a lot of prep time and I is very easy to make my family loves it and I make it to take to special occasions and it’s always a hit definitely a family favorite recipe
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pan ranch chicken and asparagus a great way to use asparagus.a great combination.also good cold.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Delicious This is a great recipe for chicken thighs, you can usually find them on sale, delicious and easy to make with asparagus, I love this recipe.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste Made this for dinner one of my favorite dishes family loved it.
Date published: 2018-05-24
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 211.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards