One Pan Ranch Chicken and Asparagus

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 3-4
Simple ingredients. Phenomenal flavor. All in one pan.
Rated 4.8125/5 based on 16 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Heat the butter and oil in a large skillet set over medium heat. Add the onions and cook, stirring often, until beginning to caramelize, about 10-15 minutes.
  • Step 2
    While the onions are cooking, place the chicken and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker into a Glad® zipper bag. Seal and shake to coat the chicken.
  • Step 3
    Push onions to the side of the pan and add the chicken. Cook the chicken until browned, about 5 minutes.
  • Step 4
    Add in the asparagus and the chicken broth, cover the pan, and cook until the asparagus has softened slightly, another 5 minutes. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(16)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple and easy I not only love this quick delicious meal but I love how simple it is to make and clean up cooking everything in 1 pan
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A meal with great taste Now here is a meal that truly is a delicious and very tasty meal that I believe if you are willing to try it, you will continue to buy it and make it!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty Tried this....cooked all in 1 pan...of course..very good and easy clean up
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes asparagus tasty This made the baked asparagus to tasty. Everyone loved the flavor of this recipe.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow amazing My family has added this to our delicious meals. So scrumptious and tasty.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Pan Chicken and Asparagus This dish is so good and east. We love mushrooms so I added them also. You can dress it up more if you want but no need to. Change the veggies to you liking if you don't like asparagus, Will make again.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This was delicious, I love using ranch in most of my dishes. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Made it for the first time and my kids loved it. Delicious
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting! This is a really good meal to make and doesn’t take a lot of prep time and I is very easy to make my family loves it and I make it to take to special occasions and it’s always a hit definitely a family favorite recipe
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pan ranch chicken and asparagus a great way to use asparagus.a great combination.also good cold.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Delicious This is a great recipe for chicken thighs, you can usually find them on sale, delicious and easy to make with asparagus, I love this recipe.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste Made this for dinner one of my favorite dishes family loved it.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy!!! Was very quick, and easy to make. I love asparagus and my SO usually only likes it with cheese but he enjoyed this very much.
Date published: 2018-03-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT