Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Onion Pork Rind Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a medium bowl, mix contents of dips packet with sour cream, then stir in red onions, and fried onions. Refrigerate 1 hour before serving.
  2. 2
    When ready to serve, stir in the chicharrones and garnish with a little extra on top.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(10 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

12 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Delish I Always Add Onions To My Dips , Now I Have A Recipe I Can Use , Thank You #HVR
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dip! I love this dip. I added some hot sauce. Its a keeper.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic flavor and texture! I am surprised that this is not keto-friendly because of the pork rinds!
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect combo The dip is smooth and with the crunchy salty rinds, it is the perfect combo!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture This is a great dish. Perfect for parties. Try this at home.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo good! This dip tasted amazing. I was iffy on tasting it at first but i love pork rinds and i love dip so i had to give it a go. I'm so glad I finally tried it!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pork Rinds Rule.... This has got to be one of the simplest and easiest recipes I have ever used. Unfortunately it didn't make it the full hour in the fridge, we had to try it and there was none left when we were done.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French's Cheddar Fried Onions I up this recipe by using French's Cheddar Fried Onions or White Cheddar version. This dip is devoured!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could eat a gallon of this stuff! This dip is amazingly delicious, it's super unique and every ingredient compliments each other. Very thick and creamy and flavorful! And the pork rinds give a GREAT crunch!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from onion pork rind dip. very good dip for pretzels,potatoe chips and fresh veggies
Date published: 2018-10-07
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards