Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Open-Faced Italian Focaccia Sandwich

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat broiler.
  2. 2
    Stir together chicken, dressing and green onions in medium bowl.
  3. 3
    Arrange the chicken mixture evenly on top of the focaccia and top with a layer of tomatoes and cheese.
  4. 4
    Broil for 2 minutes or until cheese is melted and bubbly.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(11 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

15 Reviews

4.8

recommend 80% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whoa ! It's so good . What a sandwich unreal how easy it is wow ! May have to eat it more often .
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sandwich king worthy I love samdwiches! This one is definitely on the top of my open faced list. Great bread and toppings, the perfect combo.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I made this for my lunch yesterday and it was so easy and delicious to make. I left the tomatoes off though.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the bread does the work, just don't mess it up! the only tough thing about this is feeling like foccacia deserves the best!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT This was very easy to make and so tasty. Will be making often
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes great I love an open faced sandwich. Such a wonderful lunch. I will be making again
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Open-Faced Italian Focacia Sandwich This is a lovely presentation for an open face sandwich.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This was so easy to do! My grandchildren had such a fun time making their own. We used what was called for but then added black olives and spicy peppers to some! Very good!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and very good a very good and easy lunch, I let the kids fix their own, they ate vegs and were happy. I did a lay out of different toppings and they went to work.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick dinner full of flavor Highly recommend guests loved it
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 166.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards