Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Open-Faced Sweet Potato Stack with Classic Slider Sauce

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (10)

  • small sweet potatoes, ends trimmed, peeled, cut into 12 (½-inch-thick) rounds 2 (8 oz.)
  • extra-virgin olive oil 1 tablespoon plus 1 teaspoon
  • kosher salt and black pepper
  • ground beef sirloin 1 lb.
  • seedless cucumber, very thinly sliced ¼
  • Classic Slider Sauce, below
  • baby arugula ¼ cup

Classic Slider Sauce

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 425ºF. Line a rimmed baking sheet with foil.
  2. 2
    Toss the sweet potato rounds with 1 tablespoon oil and a pinch each of salt and pepper on the prepared pan until well-coated. Spread in a single layer. Roast until browned and tender, about 20 minutes.
  3. 3
    Meanwhile, form the beef into 12 patties the same diameter as the sweet potato rounds. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Heat the remaining 1 teaspoon oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat until hot. Add the patties in a single layer. Cook, turning once, until well-browned and cooked through, 4 to 6 minutes.
  4. 4
    Place 1 patty on each sweet potato round. Stir together all of the ingredients for the slider sauce until well-mixed. Top patties with the cucumber slices, sauce and arugula.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(33 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

27 Reviews

4.5

recommend 70.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Potatoe Stack with sauce I was hesitant to use sweet potatoes, sorry not a big fan, but I am a believer when making these sliders/
Date published: 2023-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I loved making these little sliders, the sweet potato was perfect with the patty and sauce. These were a hit!
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very unique A unique take on a burger, this was flavorful. I like making veggies the star.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite We love sweet potatoes they are so healthy and nutritious. Great low carb recipe
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sliders Interesting concept having sliders on sweet potatoes. Good for something different, especially if reducing carbs.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make I loved all of the flavors and thought this was a great recipe. Overall, no complaints.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy :) Can You Say Yummy Yummy In My Tummy Tummy , This Recipe Is So Delish
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this flavor combo! Great flavors in this little slider! Saving this one to make for superbowl appetizer! A+
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My mother made this recipe when we decided to do small fingers foods for dinner last week. It was tasty.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so easy to make and so awesome tasting. Make this pften
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little...tasty...different! the absolute nuprin of burger/sweet potato dishes!
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Recipe This Is an amazing recipe that is very easy to make with the right amount of ingredients. Open-Faced Sweet Potato Stack with Classic Slider Sauce is absolutely a delicious treat that is a crowd pleaser. Highly recommended
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet taters! Yum. We absolutely love love sweetvtaters, and to pair it with ranch makes it even better..
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV-Open-Faced Sweet Potato Stack with Classic Slid I love roasting foods. Just like Ranchology recipes they are quick flavorful and new ideas to make a change is great.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two aweful ingredients ruin it for me. My problem is I don't like sweet potatoes or cucumbers. Cooked cucumber just makes it that much worse. I didn't read the title close enough... I thought it was a potato slider stack, not sweet potato or I wouldn't have even looked at the recipe. But you asked for an opinion. There it is.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for an afternoon snack Great for an afternoon snack. Fast and simple to make.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish We just made this and my picky kids absolutely loved it! :) I made some busquits to go in it..it was super delicious
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from defintely different but delicious we loved these always looking for new recipes for potatoes and this was was defintely aa hit with the family we loved it
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to eat the sweet I made these as a way to introduce sweet potatoes to my 5 year old grandchild. He helped make them, then he ate them and asked for more
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice change! Love the sweet potato substitute compared to a regular white potato
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy, yum I'm a total meat and potatoes kind of person so this is right up my alley.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Burgers More Interesting The grilled sweet potato makes a great bun for this "better for you" burger.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great party dish! I love this potato stack concept...easy and delicious. This is a real crowd-pleaser!
Date published: 2017-08-18
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8816, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules