Save
Email
Print

Original Ranch Beef & Noodle Skillet

  • Prep: 25 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.7015/5 based on 67 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Cook noodles according to package directions and drain.
  • Step 2
    In a bowl, combine the sour cream, milk, and seasoning mix and stir until smooth.
  • Step 3
    In a large skillet, heat the oil over medium heat, add the mushrooms and cook for 5 minutes or until the mushrooms are browned.
  • Step 4
    Remove the mushrooms from the skillet. Add the beef and cook stirring to break up the meat until nicely browned. Drain the beef. Add the mushrooms back to the skillet. Add the noodles,sour cream mixture, and cheese to the skillet and stir until the cheese has melted. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (118 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple This was a simple recipe to make. We had leftovers and thought they were even better!!!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this Sunday evening & my family loved it ! I will be making it again in the near future.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition While regular beef/noodle recipe's are not my favorite this was a nice kick to this dish.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twisted Stroganoff This was very good, any pinkie eater would like this dish.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet to try I just read this recipie and I can't wait to try it...sound absolutely yummy
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I made this last night! DELISH! Will make again for sure the whole family loved it!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chef absolutly amazing a great dish for dinner or for friends
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and comforting dish a go to for sure when it' A very good, go to dish. Comfort food for sure! Definitely making again.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this and all my family loved it! yummy. Easy to fix.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal My family and I love this recipe. We call it ranch pasta. Sometimes we get a little adventurous and add a drained can of whole kernel corn to it also. I have shared this recipe with several friends and family members.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beef n noodles so yummy I usually make beef n noodles without ranch seasoning! I finally added ranch seasoning after seeing this page and im so glad i did it taste so much better i dont think ill ever make it the other way ever again lol!!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy! This recipe is incredibly easy to make and it is really comforting. It only takes a few minutes to prepare and you will probably have leftovers. It reheats beautifully in the microwave. Great for a potluck!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I am not a very experienced chef but this was very helpful and yummy
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy had all ingredients in house and saved a trip to the store. was quick and easy to make with a good taste.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Loved it I’m picky though so I didn’t cook it with mushrooms
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to make Very quick and easy to make. Everyone seems to love it's great taste.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipes I made this Creamy Ranch Beef and Noodles recipe and it was soooooooo delicious!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for the first time. It was delicious!!!!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum, Delicious. Will buy again. Thank yo for the great quality. Yummy!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Like Grandma's! This is the best Ranch Beef and Noodle recipe I've ever used. It tastes just like my Grandma's Ranch Beef and Noddle dish. What a dream.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort! This is way better than the stuff in the box! Easy to prepare and comforting! Will make again!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy The is a yummy easy dinner. The kids loved it. they asked for me to make it again.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely good!! Yes I have made this and it is really good. I also add Ranch Dressing on the top. I have no complaints :)
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ranch just doesn't work as a pasta sauce Something didn't work here, the ranch sauce was not the greatest as a pasta sauce. Will not do this again. It almost felt like it lacked the flavor of beef stroganoff.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from little ones approve very easy to make and prep! my picky little ones has 2 plates!! must try this reciepe
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I made this today and it was so good. I was afraid that the ranch/milk/sour cream mixture wasn't going to be enough, but it was. It was very flavorful. I am definitely making this again
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to make. Flavorful. Easy to put this together, and such a rich taste. Ranch makes everything better.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This is a very good and quick dish to make for my family. Lots of favor.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another amazing idea Beef & Noodles are already a big hit at my house - but add Ranch???
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing!!!! I made a homemade ranch seasoning mix & needed to find a recipe to use it in. This recipe was seriously amazing & so simple. I didn't have any mushrooms & the only noodles I had on hand was thin spaghetti. I don't usually write reviews, but this one definitely deserved one. Will be writing this one down to make again.
Date published: 2016-12-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards