Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Beef & Noodle Skillet

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4–6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Cook noodles according to package directions and drain.
  2. 2
    In a bowl, combine the sour cream, milk, and seasoning mix and stir until smooth.
  3. 3
    In a large skillet, heat the oil over medium heat, add the mushrooms and cook for 5 minutes or until the mushrooms are browned.
  4. 4
    Remove the mushrooms from the skillet. Add the beef and cook stirring to break up the meat until nicely browned. Drain the beef. Add the mushrooms back to the skillet. Add the noodles,sour cream mixture, and cheese to the skillet and stir until the cheese has melted. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(211 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

77 Reviews

4.7

recommend 90.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good recipe. I like how simple it is to make.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe This is a great recipe, it is quick and easy and kid friendly the whole family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good meal at a good price.. This recipe was easily made, didn't take much time or ingredients which I love. Good mixture beef, noodles and Ranch..
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms this was very good, i followed the recipe exactly and did not change a thing ..... awesome
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! I use it all the time for the family and the kids love it too!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick weeknight meal Came together quickly for my family. Easy and yummy.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Made this for Dinner Last Night and almost had to make a second Batch.Everyone loved it,but our two year old Grandson couldn't get enough,He kept saying more,more.We love Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very yummy and creamy. Since it was a new recipe I tried on my family, they will have to eat it several more times before saying they really like it. Don't get me wrong, they did clean their plates.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great and simplet to prepare This recipe is very simple to prepare and taste great.. The key to this meal is the Hidden Valley Ranch dressing, which really brings-out the flavor of the noodles, beef and it is a meal that everybody enjoys. Good for Lunch or dinner.
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummo!!! was very good tasting my kids just loved it, of course they had to have premade bottled ranch dressing on the side with it!!!
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Tasty An excellent recipe for busy days.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Beef & Noodle Skillet Tried this the other night and it was fantastic, everyone loved it. Very easy, also told my sister about it and she is going to try it. :)
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! Hits the spot on a cold evening :)
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from liked it I loved it, my family just liked it . . .
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Made this for Dinner and almost had to make a second Batch
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make! This was a quick and easy dish to prepare. If you have a canister of Ranch seasoning instead of a packet, use 3 tablespoons of seasoning to use an equivalent amount of seasoning.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noodles It's ok I not a fan of mushrooms but I just don't eat them easy to prepare
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick dinner I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, quick & easy and everyone loved it. Yummy
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supper Looking for something different and with mushrooms the ranch added the perfect touch plus easy to make
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy quick meal Made this & loved it. Was in need of dinner that was beef related Super easy quick meal!! I Recommend this
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe it’s the egg noodles This was just disgusting! Maybe it’s because my husband and I Arnt really big on egg noodles but it was just so nasty! I’m sorry 1/10
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious So easy and my husband loved i. I want to continue with the recipes using Ranch
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Food to the max! This is delicious with sour cream, mushrooms and cheese. So comforting and simple to make. You can change it up with what ever other add-in ingredients and even ground turkey works great for the meat. So good.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick This is so good! You could substitute chicken as well. My only change in the recipe would be making more sauce, noodles tend to soak it up right away.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Beef & Noodle This is an excellent recipe and very easy to make.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & easy So I made this for my husband because it was a quick and easy meal. However I had to leave out the mushrooms as my husband is highly allergic. I don't think that it really took away from the Flavor cuz it was still a really good meal without the addition of the mushrooms.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple This was a simple recipe to make. We had leftovers and thought they were even better!!!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this Sunday evening & my family loved it ! I will be making it again in the near future.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition While regular beef/noodle recipe's are not my favorite this was a nice kick to this dish.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twisted Stroganoff This was very good, any pinkie eater would like this dish.
Date published: 2020-05-30
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 192.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards