Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Peace. Love. Ranch

Original Ranch Beef & Noodle Skillet

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4–6

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Cook noodles according to package directions and drain.
  2. 2
    In a bowl, combine the sour cream, milk, and seasoning mix and stir until smooth.
  3. 3
    In a large skillet, heat the oil over medium heat, add the mushrooms and cook for 5 minutes or until the mushrooms are browned.
  4. 4
    Remove the mushrooms from the skillet. Add the beef and cook stirring to break up the meat until nicely browned. Drain the beef. Add the mushrooms back to the skillet. Add the noodles,sour cream mixture, and cheese to the skillet and stir until the cheese has melted. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(169 people made this)

Notes (0)

Have a tip? Share your experience

69 Reviews

4.7

94% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another amazing idea Beef & Noodles are already a big hit at my house - but add Ranch???
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing!!!! I made a homemade ranch seasoning mix & needed to find a recipe to use it in. This recipe was seriously amazing & so simple. I didn't have any mushrooms & the only noodles I had on hand was thin spaghetti. I don't usually write reviews, but this one definitely deserved one. Will be writing this one down to make again.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Dinner Found this on Google and glad I did! My picky daughter enjoyed it too. She doesn't like mushrooms, so I omitted them. I switched it up a little.. I used 4 oz sour cream and 4 oz light sour cream and added peas. I bet some carrots would taste good too.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good recipe. I like how simple it is to make.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Tasty An excellent recipe for busy days.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe This is a great recipe, it is quick and easy and kid friendly the whole family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ZIPPY like regular but with an extra zip. great for a quick dinner
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My family did not "chop" me. Kinda like hamburger helper stroganoff only SO MUCH BETTER. Only thing I did different was I cooked the mushrooms with the meat. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is Wow, this is awesome. I decided to try this recipe as I had a lot of hamburger to use up. This is like a ranch stroganoff and is so good. My Husband and I both loved it and can't wait to have it again.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, easy to make. Made for two people and had A LOT of leftovers. Would be a good meal for a larger family.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy This meal reminds me when I was a little kid. Ma used to make this and was always good. Especially the leftovers. Can't wait to try it.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good meal at a good price.. This recipe was easily made, didn't take much time or ingredients which I love. Good mixture beef, noodles and Ranch..
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple to fix I tried this out, but used beef stew meat instead of hamburger. It's pretty good and much simpler to fix than other recipes of similar effect. Needs a veggie tho. If I try it again, I'll throw in some peas.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Beef & Noodle Skillet Tried this the other night and it was fantastic, everyone loved it. Very easy, also told my sister about it and she is going to try it. :)
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from liked it I loved it, my family just liked it . . .
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms this was very good, i followed the recipe exactly and did not change a thing ..... awesome
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! I use it all the time for the family and the kids love it too!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick weeknight meal Came together quickly for my family. Easy and yummy.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Made this for Dinner Last Night and almost had to make a second Batch.Everyone loved it,but our two year old Grandson couldn't get enough,He kept saying more,more.We love Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very yummy and creamy. Since it was a new recipe I tried on my family, they will have to eat it several more times before saying they really like it. Don't get me wrong, they did clean their plates.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great and simplet to prepare This recipe is very simple to prepare and taste great.. The key to this meal is the Hidden Valley Ranch dressing, which really brings-out the flavor of the noodles, beef and it is a meal that everybody enjoys. Good for Lunch or dinner.
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Would make it again. Quick and Easy great tasting meal.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummo!!! was very good tasting my kids just loved it, of course they had to have premade bottled ranch dressing on the side with it!!!
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! Hits the spot on a cold evening :)
Date published: 2011-02-26
  • y_2021, m_5, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 205.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
There have not been any notes created for this recipe.
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards