Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Broiled Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (7)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, combine the dressing mix, oil and vinegar and stir until emulsified.
  2. 2
    Place the chicken in a gallon-size Glad® Food Storage Bag together with the marinade and seal bag. Store chilled for 1 hour.
  3. 3
    Preheat the grill or broiler.
  4. 4
    Remove the chicken from the bag and discard the remaining marinade.
  5. 5
    Grill the chicken for 5 to 7 minutes on each side or until juices run clear.
  6. 6
    Let chicken stand covered for 5 minutes before serving.
  7. 7
    *Recipe only gluten free when made with all gluten free ingredients. Read labels of all packaged ingredients to determine whether they contain gluten.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(20 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

44 Reviews

4.5

recommend 77.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM My family loves chicken and we are always looking for new recipes. This one is easy and tasty. Thank you
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I'm always on a diet and this is so awesome. It's low in calories and it taste fabulous!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole family loves it This is a easy way to change up plain old chicken without any fuss. And it's SO good!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very easy and delicious the chicken wad so moist. We will make this often
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Original Ranch Broiled Chicken A healthier way to cook chicken. Nice marinate and bed of rice and veggies.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Very easy and delicious the chicken wad so moist i will make it again
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good This is very easy and quick to put together recipe and it tastes great.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tastes good This is a good recipe however I would put it in an air fryer or a george foreman for crispness
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a huge hit in my house even the kids liked it
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Chicken This is my favorite way to make chicken. Every one loves it, and is tastes delicious every time I make it.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy yummy dinner This is a easy way to pop some chicken in the oven and have it come out for a fabulous meal with out a lot prep
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sautéed is just as tasty! I sautéed the chicken instead of broiling or grilling it. It turned out fantastic. After sautéing it I deglazed the Pan with a little chicken broth and let me just say it turned out incredible!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I love this recipe. I cook mine on the grill. I got to Florida and discovered I had left this recipe at home. Panic. I searched and searched to no avail. Then I tried my search with ORIGINAL and wa-la. As it turned out I knew the recipe by heart but just wanted to be sure.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new go-to Made this last night -- substituted white wine vinegar as I was out of red wine, but couldn't have made too much of a difference. Outstanding recipe! Chicken breasts were thick so added 3 minutes to total grill time. Flavor was out of this world and the breasts were extremely moist. This is now my favorite grilled chicken breast recipe!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love broiled chix and with a great taste twist! Finally something new for broiled chix. I really enjoy broiled chix but most recipes are all the same. But to take healthy chix breast and everyones favorite dressing no one says no to dinner. A great way to have a family dinner, no one can say no, to that heavenly odor. And unlike some items, they know this is going to taste great too.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Very easy and delicious weeknight dinner that is full of flavor. I also use it in tacos, quesadillas and it makes a wonderful chicken salad.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious very quick and easy and everyone loves it!! i have twins and its hard to please them and the husband with the same meal!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmm....chicken! Add some cheese and it's perfect! The kids don't eat enough chicken, so we force fed it to them. Maybe put some more water in there and moisten it up. I'm gonna fix it again tomorrow!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A unique and tasty way to enhance a chicken dish. Very flavorful!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious This is my favorite way to make chicken. Goes great with Hidden Valley.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make. I just made this last night. Had all the ingredients and made it just as described, and loved it. We eat alot of chicken here, and I'm always trying to find another way to make it a little bit different. Little prepare time, taste delicious. My husband really liked it too.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and healthy had everything in the house to make it will have it again
Date published: 2011-02-27
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards