Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Cheddar Chicken

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F.
  2. 2
    Pour the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing into a large bowl.
  3. 3
    Add the chicken to the bowl of dressing and mix until the chicken is evenly coated.
  4. 4
    In a shallow bowl, add the breadcrumbs, Cheddar, Parmesan cheeses and stir until well combined. Dredge each breast in the bread crumb and cheese mixture.
  5. 5
    Arrange the chicken on a parchment-lined baking sheet.
  6. 6
    Bake the chicken for 20 to 25 minutes until the chicken is crisp and an internal temperature of 165°F is reached.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(272 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

96 Reviews

4.9

recommend 89.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Chicken!! My whole family loves this chicken recipe!! So moist and so great tasting!! Absolutely love it!! This recipe is a keeper!!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! Great dinner for company it is fast and easy and they love it. My family thinks I must have been slaving over a hot stove most of the day. At my age (74) I need all the easy recipes I can find. Love your Ranch dressings.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so tasty!!!! it was quick and easy to make and i dont cook complicated meals!
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! This recipe is quick, simple and makes for one delicious meal. It is one of my husbands favorites. The chicken stays so moist and juicy!
Date published: 2011-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Cheddar Chicken This was really good. I just started doing a lot more cooking with Ranch Dry Dressing mix as I was able to find the canister and is so much more convenient to use than the pkgs, I couldn't add the Parmesan cheese as my son does not like, but the Ranch dressing really added a great taste.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick, easy and delicious!! I have actually made this before and my family loved it!! So easy and I got the recipe from a bottle of Hidden Valley Ranch!! I have also made the Parmesan Chicken with Ranch dressing and bread crums!! Just sooo goood!!!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE So quick and easy-staying in the front of the recipe box!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I made this recipe and it is truly the best chicken recipe I have ever used!! My husband loved it!!
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe Hidden Valley - Ranch Cheddar Chicken is a superior line of high quality ingredients that's very delicious and is easy to make for all of your Friends and family! Highly recommended
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Tried this recipe recently. This is a favorite of ours now!
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! Another amazing recipe! Such an easy classic tasting meal. Ty HVR for making me look good in the kitchen yet again! Don't sleep on this classic Ranch Chicken meal!
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeper I made it for dinner this past winter if was good everyone ate everything will make again
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & Easy... Delicious and couldn't get much easier to make! I cooked mine in the air fryer - bomb!
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Favorite I'm not sure who liked this recipe more, the kids or the husband! I love all of the recipes that have the Ranch Dressing in them! Love the Crunchy outside of this chicken!
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Chicken Ranch Cheddar Crunchy on the outside and tender and juicy on the inside. Tasty
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Never would of thought of doing something like this. Made it for my family and they loved it.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this We love baked chicken recipes, like this one! Marinating in the Ranch always makes sure they will be tender and juicy and then we switch out the other toppings too. But this cheddar one is a huge hit when the kids have friends over. Just love it.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I doubled the recipe and made more of the coating, because I used bigger chicken breasts. My family definitely recommends this recipe! They loved it!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist chicken dish We love this dish but unless you use small chicken breast, plan on making about double of the breading and ranch. I actually cut the chicken in to strips so we get more breading on it. It comes out so moist.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from scrumptous I like chicken and this gives me one more way to make it and enjoy.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This recipe was so quick and easy and delicious the whole family liked it
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and tasty Kids friendly recipe a winner indeed. This will definitely be added to our rotation of quick and easy meals.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Love this chicken. It's a keeper!!! Will make for family and friends.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastiest chicken ever!! We tried this once on a recommendation and loved it so much we have it a few times a month on the regular :-)
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fast delicious recipee little mess easy work kids love it
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visual doesn’t waste time This recipe is easy to follow. I’d rather read a recipe instead of watching a video, but this is like reading a recipe card!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Simple This recipe couldn't be any easier; Cheese, panko, chicken and bake. Quick and simple weeknight dinner!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and easy So easy and good to eat. Anything with ranch is good. So any choices!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Loved this recipe. Used chicken tenders. Chicken was not at all dried out and had so much flavor!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic A great way to add something to regular old chicken.
Date published: 2020-05-17
  • y_2023, m_1, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_156, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards