Original Ranch Cheeseburgers

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.8392/5 based on 479 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the grill or broiler.
  • Step 2
    In a large bowl, combine seasoning mix with the beef and cheese and mix with clean hands until incorporated. Shape the meat into four ¼ pound burgers about 1-inch thick. Grill the burgers about 5 minutes on each side for a medium-well burger.
  • Step 3
    Serve immediately on the hamburger buns.
  • Step 4
    Optional: top with lettuce, tomato, onion.
    Optional: top with your favorite bottled Hidden Valley® Ranch for extra ranch flavor.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(479)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Burgers These are loved bythe family. Puts so much flavor in the burger.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite This one is a oldie but a goodie in our house it's my go-to recipe for cheeseburgers and kids and my husband love it it's made at least once a week in my house
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Burger! It's hard to improve or do something different with a classic cheeseburger, but HVR has come to the rescue again!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! For the kids and grownups! Ranch burgers are our favorite. We like to add bacon!! Yum!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit! These are delicious! I love making these. I use the same recipe to make little sliders. So delicious.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite We will always make our burgers with ranch. Adds such great flavor, we have these once a week!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious The best way to enjoy a cheeseburger is with Ranch. Easy, and delicious.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burger Delicious These cheeseburgers taste great and easy to make, family and friends loved them and I will be making these a regular every week of summer, they are delicious!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great burger I have been making burgers with ranch for years and they are always a huge hit
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best This burger is so good you’ll want to eat it several times a week
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These were great. We will be having them reguarly from now on.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Ranch Burgers Can't go wrong with a classic, everybody loves these!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite These are so delicious. I always make double recipe because they get eaten up and they are great even when reheated.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! A quick easy way to add a delicious twist to an old favorite for summer
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burger with a twist. Definitely twist the typical burger. More flavor and so delicious.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good flavor One of our go to burgers ! We grill alot and these are terrific off the grill !
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome burger recipe I have made this numerous times and it always turns out great my family loves them.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best taste I have been waiting to try this burger and finally made it and boy was it good..
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Burgers are Burges but imagine with that detail a great Ranch!!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I always love great food to add hidden valley ranch to, and this was great
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only way we make burgers!! My entire family has been making their burgers with HVR seasoning for as long as I can remember!!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch + Beef = Country Cookin! Got this recipe suggestion from my cousin and my family loves it! Never any leftovers thanks to my kidlets & hubby. Y'alls recipe makes dinner delicious yet easy for this southern stay at home momma :)
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Idea Adding the seasoning to my burger mixed made it even more delicious and mouth watering. Amazing flavor in every bite!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I really never even thought about ranch about burgers. It’s actually delicious
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enhances the flavor Adding this to the burgers helps enhance the flavor of the meat and I always add extra ranch sauce on top
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it Simple yet a new family favorite. It gives burgers a whole new dimensional flavor and texture. These taste great on the grill.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect burgers We tried this recipe last week on the grill. The burgers were delicious
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best burgers I’ve ever had! I cannot believe such a simple, yet amazing, ingredient such as Hidden Valley Ranch could totally dial up the flavor of burgers! Amazing! I ate them too fast to get a pic. I’ll definitely make these again tho!
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good. This is a simple and recipe to follow. Burgers were great and had so much flavor.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome burgers I made these for my kids last summer. They were in love with the flavor of the burger. They even put ranch dressing on it instead of mayo.
Date published: 2019-05-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 102.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes