Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Cheeseburgers

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the grill or broiler.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, combine seasoning mix with the beef and cheese and mix with clean hands until incorporated. Shape the meat into four ¼ pound burgers about 1-inch thick. Grill the burgers about 5 minutes on each side for a medium-well burger.
  3. 3
    Serve immediately on the hamburger buns.
  4. 4

    Optional: top with lettuce, tomato, onion.

    Optional: top with your favorite bottled Hidden Valley® Ranch Secret Sauce for extra ranch flavor.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(338 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

551 Reviews

4.8

recommend 95.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch burgers Love keeping the large powder container handy for many different things
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious Ranch burgers are the bomb only way burgers are made in my house
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Hidden Valley Ranch truly does make everything so much more tastier! Even burgers! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll never make just burgers any more! This is great! makes a world of different in a hamburger.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woowzers...mouthwatering! Made these for the first time tonight and I’m thoroughly impressed. I didn’t have beef so I used venison and added an extra tsp of seasoning. They’re so simple, yet absolutely amazing!!!
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple with Burgers Been making this for years without the recipe - and make sure you add a little ranch on top instead of mayo.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I think cheeseburgers are my favorite food. And these are ranked pretty high on my list of to fix again!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! Easy and great tasting twist to a regular burger! Hubby even grilled them which was even better!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy Made these today and they turned out great the whole family loved them
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give the burgers a little zesty kick I make these about once a month. Everyone loves them and they are easy to make and don't cost a lot. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Burgers The ranch went well with the burger and the cheese when I made them for my family they loved it.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Every time I make burgers, I put a packet of Hidden Valley ranch in it. My kids love it!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love these burgers!! My kids loved these burgers, however, i didnt put the cheese in the mix, I topped the burger with a slice of cheddar cheese instead.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good These burgers were very tasty and easy to make. Great with or without a bun.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! I’ve been making these for awhile now. Usually we do them without the cheese. Either way, they’re always a hit with the fam
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out great. I made this today and they were wonderful! I added an egg on top and it was delicious.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Flavor without a Sauce. Makes for decent Ranch flavored burger without the need of a Ranch sauce.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Tried this last night! wouldn't change a thing in this recipe!!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still delicious and juicy. I haven’t made this in years and decided to for dinner. Everyone loved it
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor This is the way to make hamburgers sing! I can't believe I haven't made these until now. They are so flavorful and everyone loved them. We are definitely making this recipe a keeper.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit! These are amazing! The kids & hubby love them! We have these about once a week with different toppings to change it up!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from yum adds flavor to the burger but nothing that's extremely wow factor. It's good though.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe I tried this recipe for my Family weekend movie night and it was absolutely stupendously Awesome and uber delicious
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Burgers These Burgers were great!! I did add onion and bell peppers to my mix...topped with bacon and fresh veggies
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hamburger Perfection! Tender, tasty and so juicy. Don’t make hamburgers any other w
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, Super Cheeseburger I made these cheeseburgers for supper tonight, and wow were they good. I added Hidden Valley's secret sauce and of course my favorite toppings, Lettuce,. tomato ,onion, pickles, and jalapeno pepper slices. I had two, but if I wasn't so full, I could have eaten another. perfect meal, Thank you!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better burger I’m not of a burger eater, but this definitely made a better burger.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple burger I love this recipe. It's so simple and flavorful. I will be making this again tonight!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Easy This was super easy to make, and was a really great change from normal burgers. We'll definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy but good this burger was actually really easy to make but the results were tasty and fantastic!
Date published: 2020-08-03
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards