Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Cheeseburgers

Take your BBQ party to the next level with our easy ranch cheeseburger recipe. Hidden Valley Ranch's cheeseburgers are perfect for the whole family!

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the grill or broiler.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, combine seasoning mix with the beef and cheese and mix with clean hands until incorporated. Shape the meat into four ¼ pound burgers about 1-inch thick. Grill the burgers about 5 minutes on each side for a medium-well burger.

  3. 3

    Serve immediately on the hamburger buns.

  4. 4

    Optional: top with lettuce, tomato, onion.Optional: top with your favorite bottled Hidden Valley® Ranch Secret Sauce for extra ranch flavor.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(363 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

562 Reviews

4.8

recommend 95.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Cheeseburger These were so good. I could not believe the difference Ranch dressing made to a regular hamburger! :)
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice change We're a low income household so that tends to be a lot of hamburgers so this was a nice change for the norm and gave us some variety.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe This has become a summertime BBQ staple for us. We also add a chopped can of mushrooms. Compliments from all.
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Cheeseburger I have to agree /W/ all the other people that using the ranch mix, made such a difference in the taste. Besides the beef burger, I also made turkey burgers prepared the same way & they were just as good. Thanks Hidden Valley for this recipe!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy Burgers ! This is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Burgers Hidden Valley will help add moisture and flavor to your favorite cheeseburger by keeping the hamburger moist and flavorful. A nice change of pace from the same old cheese burger.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I have used this recipe for years. It is wonderful!!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes a great burger everyone likes! Love creative things to do with burgers - my son loves them and I had run out of so many ways to make them taste good time and again without being boring.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this are great. my whole family loves them, it gives that extra kick that a good burger needs!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg the best burger ever. Great taste but not over powering & very juice. Definitely will make again.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Burger I made these up for a backyard BBQ for my family. The flavor it adds to hamburgers is outstanding. I'm always looking for new ways to cook for my family and this was a huge hit!!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best darn burgers! I tried this recipe out for cooking out and boy was our burgers good. I love these original ranch cheeseburgers. The flavor just comes out in these.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Change-up Cheeseburgers Put a little change in your family cheeseburger recipe.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTE TASTINESS! COULDN'T BE EASIER TO MAKE, OR BETTER TASTEING!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid tested My kids love it when we make this - so juicy and flavorful!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious ranch burgers My kid's love these burgers they r very tasty and different for a change.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste We really loved them. They had great taste and we'll definitely do this again.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Cheeseburgers Very easy to make and very tasty.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Cheeseburgers There is nothing like a great burger and this recipe is wonderful and different!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love burgers made with Hidden Valley, they are tasteful and juicy.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The reason we bring out the grill! Another family fav! This is a crowd pleaser at our BBQ's!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! Delicious cheeseburgers that satisfy the entire family!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!!!!!!! I love using ranch on everything but this is one of my faves .
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Cheeseburgers I think this recipe really is wonderfully delicious :)
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! This is a quick, easy, and yummy recipe for the out door weather. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Combination This is a good combination of ingredients that you want to add a twist.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Tasty Made these last nite on my indoor grill...very easy and tasty, will make again.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were awesome. I loved them & will make again.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is great not just for the grill bjt also under the broiler!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it. It was simple and easy, great on the grill. It just gives plain ole burger and great big kick. We added bacon, cheese, onion, tomato, mayo....delicious!! I would definitely have these again and again! :)
Date published: 2013-05-03
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards