Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Cheeseburgers

Take your BBQ party to the next level with our easy ranch cheeseburger recipe. Hidden Valley Ranch's cheeseburgers are perfect for the whole family!

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the grill or broiler.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, combine seasoning mix with the beef and cheese and mix with clean hands until incorporated. Shape the meat into four ¼ pound burgers about 1-inch thick. Grill the burgers about 5 minutes on each side for a medium-well burger.

  3. 3

    Serve immediately on the hamburger buns.

  4. 4

    Optional: top with lettuce, tomato, onion.Optional: top with your favorite bottled Hidden Valley® Ranch Secret Sauce for extra ranch flavor.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(369 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

562 Reviews

4.8

recommend 95.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winning Burgers Best Burger recipe in town!!! Delicious and savory.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cooked these for my boyfriend one night. he eats burgers all the time and and he said these were the best burgers he has ever had!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHat a great twist on burgers I've added crispy bacon and red onion to the burger and served with fries. What an excellent recipe and a great family dish
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Finally a way to make an ordinary cheeseburger, extraordinary. Love this idea!!!
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Burgers! I made these burgers for dinner one friday night after rushing home. I make by burgers big and huge - so you get full from just eating 1/2. The family loved them - even my little one ( I made mini for her). These have become a monthly necessary meal in our home.
Date published: 2011-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipie is great Everyone loved this. I'm going to make it a regular part of or meal rotation from now on.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my son loves this my son loves these burgers i dont have to call him to supper but once.it adds so much taste and flavor to the hamburger.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great. Simple and delicious. Even my toddler ate them up.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I would recommend but then again I love Ranch on just about everything.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cheeseburgers These cheeseburgers were juicier than my normal burgers. They were also tastier. Many guests asked for the recipe. This is so easy
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great also made turkey burgers prepared the same way & they were just as good
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from flavor bomb The flavors were delicious. Kids love it and it is simple to prepare.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delish Fast and easy to preparation and very very tasty too!
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used ground turkey instead of beef I used ground turkey instead of beef for health reasons and boy where they delicious and will be making again. So juicy and tasty. So easy to make and had with a salad.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Followed recipe to a tea and it was delicious! Will make again
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to burger I use this recipe all the time. It is awesome. At least 4 times a month
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy these are simple but tasty, i like to mix some ranch powder with my mayo too, really makes it pop
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love burgers so this is a great on to try. Nice Cheeseburgers
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weeknight Staple I love this recipe. I have come back to it countless times. A couple notes. I like to double the recipe and put half in the fridge for a day or so ahead. If you use 93/7 like I do, these might be improved by adding an egg. I also like to add dill, ground mustard, garlic powder, and black pepper to the mix. These taste amazing and make it easy to hit a protein macro with the beef and cheese in them. That's why I call them a weeknight staple. Enjoy!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST RANCH CHEESEBURGERS EVER!! I made these cheeseburgers for my family and they loved them
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds extra yum! We’ve been putting ranch seasoning in our burgers from time to time for years and years. It really is tasty! It’s nice in a Turkey burger also. You can add a bit of the seasoning to your Mayo or even sour cream to top of your burger…it’s mouthwatering!
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My family wanted to change up their burger spices to something more robust and this was just the recipe! We love ranch and it adds just enough flavor to the meat.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor. My son wanted a burger. Had all ingredients on hand and my son loved it. Simple, quick with lots of flavor.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch burgers Love keeping the large powder container handy for many different things
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious Ranch burgers are the bomb only way burgers are made in my house
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Hidden Valley Ranch truly does make everything so much more tastier! Even burgers! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll never make just burgers any more! This is great! makes a world of different in a hamburger.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woowzers...mouthwatering! Made these for the first time tonight and I’m thoroughly impressed. I didn’t have beef so I used venison and added an extra tsp of seasoning. They’re so simple, yet absolutely amazing!!!
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple with Burgers Been making this for years without the recipe - and make sure you add a little ranch on top instead of mayo.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I think cheeseburgers are my favorite food. And these are ranked pretty high on my list of to fix again!
Date published: 2020-12-29
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards